We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hearty old fashined breakfast”
Review of Cross Keys Diner

Cross Keys Diner
Ranked #20 of 138 Restaurants in Doylestown
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hearty old fashined breakfast”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

If you want pancakes, eggs, sausage, good coffee and service, try this gem.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Buckscountyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    16
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“These waitresses have no.. Class, Food was good though.”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

And the meal I jus had 30 minutes ago was realllly good. It was jus a breakfast sandwich for $5 but it was perfect. The waitresses have experience it seems, but no experience talking to the customers besides, "is everything ok". That's fine, but the way the girls present themselves is rather boring. Maybe I'm being a bit of a snob. I read the reviews before I went and decided despite the bad reviews about the waitresses is go anyways. I'm glad I did, I'll go again but the waitresses might not get a good tip lol

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Choctawgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Best Best Breakfasts!”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Eating here for years. Breakfast is so good, they cook their eggs in sweet butter, like I do at home, add anything you want, and god their omelets are to die for! Pancakes, too! All the fools who have been saying the service is poor, are not country folk! It's country time here, you fools! We live a more laid back lifestyle and that's why we live here. The servers are all local girls and meeting them is worth the visit alone. So kick back and enjoy a delicious slice of country life!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food....terrible service”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've been going here for the past few months almost every weekend. I kept going back because their breakfast is amazing, however the service SUCKS. It's not that they aren't attentive, but the 5 waitresses they have each come up to you one at a time and ask you if you're ready the second we sit down with menus....the one girl asked "are you ready yet?" when we still had open menus. OBVIOUSLY NOT. Each waitress is rude and has no personality. The young teenage boys are so nice and always come by with coffee. I'm not going back because feeling rushed and dealing with rude waitresses ruined it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best breakfast/brunch in bucks county”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

a great place for breakfast and/or brunch. innovative specials. cornmeal pancakes and soups are especially terrific. the wait staff are cheeky -- in a good natured way. we go there often and are never disappointed. only open for breakfast and brunch/lunch....close at 2:30 PM.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank venezia566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Keys Diner also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Cross Keys Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing