We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Relaxed Dinner”

Ristorante Villa Capri
Ranked #57 of 138 Restaurants in Doylestown
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Relaxed Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have been going to the Villa Capri over the last 10 years. Matt and his team do an excellent job. The food is always very well prepared.

They get the basic Italian food right all the time. Their Chicken Joseph is amazing. Full bar and some nights they have music. Their pizza is very good with a nice variety of specialty pizzas.

The staff is very kid friendly and will accommodate special requests. The restaurant has a fireplace, and if you make reservations, make sure that you ask for seating by it to add to your experience.

During the summer, they have a deck in the back for outdoor dining.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BucksCountyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

You have to try Villa Capri in Doylestown,Pa.
Its a great family Italian restaurant with a wonderful warm atmosphere.
You can have a complete meal or delicious pizza.
Take it from a Brooklyn girl the Brooklyn pizza is the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 76J0anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We won't be back. Horrible seating, poor food and they act as though they could care less about pleasing their customers. When they seated us they took us past a large trash can full of garbage. Not a pleasant site:(

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Something has changed.. quality and consistancy is horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I am not sure what has happended but the quality and service has gone down over the last 6 months. The food has been mediocre and we never know if it will be a good pizza night or a bad one. Typically we order take out , it is not difficult to be polite on the phone or when you pick up, but there are certain employees there who missed the customer service training. There is one gentleman who is nice and I always get excited when we get him, but it is not always. Overall the front end needs to refocus on the customer and providing exemplary service, the kitchen needs to focus on consistancy. It will be a while before we go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PAtraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will not go back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Went in on a Sunday afternoon and there was only one other couple finishing eating in the restaurant. Took 45 minutes to get our order and then they brought out the wrong type of pizza. Kids got restless, my wife and I got annoyed. What was supposed to be a nice afternoon time out with the family was ruined. Was there about 5 years ago and said I would never return - now I remember why. The food itself is overpriced for below average quality.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KeepItA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Villa Capri also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Ristorante Villa Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing