We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place for a Quick Bite!”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #61 of 138 Restaurants in Doylestown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Nice Place for a Quick Bite!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We go to Panera often for breakfast of lunch. Love their new souffle's and the coffee is always fresh, too. ALso have the best baked goods...love their delicious scones! Fas service and a nice quiet place to relax and have a leisurely meal with family or friends.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Everything is always yummy. They breakfasts are great too. Staff are happy and helpful. Good place to meet some friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenOfPlastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Panera Bread, always a favorite”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I've found that a breakfast restaurant is hard to find because usually they're all boring and the same. Not so at Panera. The breakfast Power Sandwich is delicious & I have added in fresh spinach and roasted tomatoes (no upcharge) to make it even more unique. Any breakfast can be spiced up by changing it to your favorite bagel. They have a 'Hidden Menu' that they really should be announcing ! I like the Hidden Menu Egg Bowl with Steak can be seen online but there is no mention of it at the restaurant unfortunately; people don't know it's available. Includes spinach, 2 eggs, fresh tomato, sliced steak, avocado, salt & pepper. Also available: Hidden Menu Egg Bowl with Chicken- 2 eggs, spinach, fresh tomato, chicken chunks and pesto. Great low/no carb options that are delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PJ225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheerful Manager”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My order had an omission in it and the manager was quick to rectify and did so so CHEERFULLY, and served it to me directly. It made my day. Of course this Paneras is a great place, our food was excellent. We were visiting Doylestown for the afternoon..and I knew Panera's would be a good choice for lunch. I would 100% go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeacupSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Selection”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Love the easy way to order and the variety of selection. Great breads of course, and the soup and salad combo is a good deal. I also like the rewards program.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing