We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Bobby Simone's - CLOSED

Bobby Simone's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Annapolis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were four people and everything was delicious. Great food, great service. Scallops were extra tender. All in all a great night out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    9
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had to shake the bartenders hand...”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

After this charming restaurant delivered the best margarita I've had in my life to our table, I had to get up and shake the bartender's hand. Amazing. The food is great too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnTsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
181 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Trompa needs a little TLC”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went to Trompa which is the wine bar/tapas side kick of Bobby Simone's. The idea has a lot to like but i fear the marketing isn't up to the task. With the name "Trompa" they need some gimmick or something that gets people to remember it. They took a fun sports bar atmosphere with good burgers and made it an upscale wine bar with great wines and esoteric tapas with the likes of marinated olives, special cheeses, and deep fried goat cheese. That's great for a certain segment...but i'm worried they have carved out too narrow a niche. Don't get me wrong - the wine was great, the tapas good...but, on a thursday, the joint was empty. They probably need to redo the menu with a couple of more hearty, easy to order items like "sliders" and "chicken satay". I want this place to work, but it seems it needs a redo on the menu and some better marketing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Gophillies20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
347 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Doylestown Friday Night Lite”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

had the lite menu
drinks are potent
crab cake was good
burger was also good
SERIOUSLY LOUD--ANNOYING

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LARRYOTTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was fear! Not big deal”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

When to Bobby's for the first time in long time and the service got better, when we got in there , I had the grill chicken sandwich and my fiancé had the roast beef sandwich and ask the waiter to have it with a sourdough bread instead of the brioche and he suggest that he should have it the original way, so my fiancé said he was not familiar with that bread so the waiter went to the kitchen and got a roll with his hands and show it to us! After touching money , come on ! Both sandwiches were good and the fries too also the price was good but the waiters need more training In my opinion .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikitosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Simone's also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing