We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT CUISINE OF INDIA”
Review of Cross Culture

Cross Culture
Ranked #28 of 138 Restaurants in Doylestown
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT CUISINE OF INDIA”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

i love the flat bread. Anything Tandoori is sizzling HOT!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GHLvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly and attentive staff, good ambiance, mouth watering chicken tikka!”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Although we have never been to India and can not honestly vouch for the authenticity of the dishes served at this friendly restaurant, we regularly see at least one (often more) Indian family or group of friends at another table. Nice mix of ages and nationalities seem to come here. While the veranda is a great perch for people watching at this popular stretch of West State Street, now that fall is here, it's time to head back inside where it's cozy, soft Indian music plays in the background and the warm lighting makes us ladies look even lovelier than we already are! We know Doylestown well, and this is one of our three favorite restaurants. We rotate, but probably love coming here best. The owners STILL ask us every single time if we were happy with our meal.And they actually care about the answer! Waitresses are sweet and want to please. Downside? I'd love to see more dishes with vegetables that are not in a sauce and white tablecloths back on the tables. All in all though, we love coming here.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1dog2goats3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wycombe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Indian cuisine, and Bring-Your-Own-Bottle!”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I lived in London for two years and developed a taste for Indian food while there - it's a very popular cuisine in England. I've been largely underwhelmed by Indian restaurants here Stateside since moving back. Then my girlfriend and I were told to try Cross Culture. Turned out to be a great recommendation. Although we've only been there the once, we'll be back. Wonderful food, not cheap but fairly priced for the quality/quantity. The sauces make the dishes with Indian food and they were just delicious. Wonderfully grilled fish and chicken, too. Everything was superb. Gets our strongest recommendation and we'll be back soon. And, as a bonus that allows you to circumvent 300% wine mark-ups, you can bring your wine or other alcoholic beverages. PS: there's a PA State Liquor Store just down the street.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Disagree with jocahama. Was seated right away. Great food, atmosphere AND service. Seated right away. Summer, so outside porch was filled. Ate inside and service still good. You'll be happy you ate here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pymander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Usually fun, service could be improved”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The food is always delicious and we like the locale, but the prices are a tad steep for the portions that you get, and the service is inconsistent at best. Changing those two simple things could make this one of the finest establishments in Doylestown! For the time being, it's still the best example of Indian cuisine you'll find in Doylestown.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwleeiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Culture also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Cross Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing