We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like you'd find in a medieval village in France”

Andre's Wine & Cheese Shop
Ranked #35 of 138 Restaurants in Doylestown
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Andre's Wine & Cheese Shop believes in promoting local agriculture as well as offering a large selection of cheeses and products from around the world that have a reputation steeped in tradition and quality. As a local family-owned shop, we are passionate about our region's offerings and strive to bring the best the world has to offer. In other words, everything we offer we would serve to our own friends in family at home. Don't forget to taste while you shop!
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Just like you'd find in a medieval village in France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

First, cheese lovers get ready. I don't know who Andre's purveyors are but his cheeses are fabulous. He makes great cheese plates, and combines them in various forms with meats and olives. His wines, unfortunately, are strictly local which can be very iffy. But when they are good, they're great because they are reasonably priced. And he will let you taste until you find one you like. Andre makes a wonderful latte. It's just a fun place for a late afternoon snack of wine and cheese. We've never eaten dinner anything more involved there but feedback from diners was always positive. This place is a real find.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I have had several enjoyable evenings at Andre's. Great wine and sangria and we always get the antipasto tray. Desert is also a must try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern NJ
Level Contributor
570 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch in Interesting Surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We went to Doylestown to see the Uffizi show at the Mitchener Art Museum. Our attempts at getting a lunch at the museum cafe proved fruitless, so we decided to walk a couple blocks into town to see what we could find.

Our first choice--the current menu did not resemble the onlive reviews, and prices seemed high for what one would get.

We walked over to Andre's and decided to stay. Both the hummus wrap and the black bean wrap were generous portions at $9 and actually came with a generous side salad that included spring mix, julienned carrots, some cucumber, and a bit of grated cheese with our balasamic dressing on the side. Tasty wraps with nice fresh veggies!

Local wines were also available. The Bucks County Chardonnay was not particularly special, but it wasn't woody, either.

We took a table near the take-out deli/cheese, so there was some entertainment as people came in and bought some cheese.

Service was pleasant and friendly. Considering what we would not have gotten at the museum cafe for the same price had we actually been able to order, Andre's was very value-priced for the area.

We had a tasty and value-priced lunch in relaxing surroundings.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

the unlimited coffee and stuffed croissants are great

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckscountyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just enjoyed another lovely evening at Andre's. Excellent selection of cheeses with great local wines. The trumpet/bass combo added to the experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1910EMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andre's Wine & Cheese Shop also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Andre's Wine & Cheese Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing