We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid's Castle is closed for renovation. It will be better than ever.”
Review of Kids Castle

Kids Castle
Ranked #3 of 31 things to do in Doylestown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Kid's Castle is closed for renovation. It will be better than ever.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

THis placwe is so great for kids, that I hesitated to make this recommendation for fear that it may become overcrowded. The kids and parents love it . Place is well lay out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jsbmoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    42
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The free playground for everyone in the family”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We took our three children ages 3,6 and 9 down for a few hours on a Friday.
Although it was a bit of a drive (40 minutes) from where we live, everyone had a great time.
The maze configuration was so fun and although built for children I could easily reach our littlest when she became nervous.
We loved the fact that a whole community got together to create the theme!
One note to all parents, the bathrooms are not real close so handi wipes etc... came in handy for the sand box areas but there were water fountains nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Free and Fun”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My two year old grandson loves this playground! Great place to visit but please read "important warning" sign that the wood used to build the playground contains arsenic and all hands should be washed after play.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dmcdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gotta see and picnic with the kids”
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Thete are too few places that kids absolutely are astonished about and that you wish was there when you were little. Kids Castle is this place. Multi story playhouse that you and the kids can enjoy.

Helpful?
1 Thank Slfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Kids castle”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Best playground in bucks, there are areas for the little ones, but I have two girls, one is four the other only two, and inevitably we all end up in the castle. Most kids are really considerate of the little ones in my experience. Just be prepared to go climbing around with them -it's actually kind of fun. The other day we had picnic at one of the tables by the parking lot, and found a about a dozen four leaf clovers among a patch of white clover! Totally cool and lucky experience for the kids!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kids Castle also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Lahaska, Bucks County
 

Been to Kids Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing