We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with good friends!”
Review of Vintage Grille - CLOSED

Vintage Grille
Price range: $3 - $29
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner with good friends!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have discovered your wonderful place only in the past year. We have brought a continued group of friends. We love the food, the service is outstanding, its a BYOD and the atmosphere is condusive to friendly conversation. Keep setting the pace! See you soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    28
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Geriatric decor and menu, good place to take your grandma, predictable menu, feels like it was frozen in time 30 years ago

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, PA
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very Nice Lunch with Good Prices”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My Wednesday adventure companion and I had just worked up an appetite after our visit to Fonthill, and were heading towards the Pearl S Buck... when we saw the sign VINTAGE GRILLE...so we banged a U and went in.

What a nice place! We were seated by a window with wonderful light, and gazed at the local art on the walls. The service was very friendly....THANK YOU LISA AND DORIS

AND the food was good. My companion who is vegetarian made a menu change request and was rewarded with a delicious spinach and feta omellete. I had the marinated portobello sandwich which was also quite tasty. Both plates came with delicious fries. A soft drink for her and a water for me and with tip it was $11. each... I couldnt even finish what was on my plate.
CANT BEAT THAT...GOOD SERVICE GOOD FOOD GOOD PRICE

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rivernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OVERPRICED NOT GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Way overpriced. Service was fair at best. Seemed like we were rushed so they could get to the next tip. workers should put their cell phones away.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintageGrille, Owner at Vintage Grille, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Bill, thank you for pointing this out. Controlling cell phones among the staff and the customers is a major challenge in todays connected world. We have a strict no-cell-phone policy for the staff so this should have never happened. Our apologies.

Rest assured, our prices are comparable to others in the area. We work hard to make sure all our menu offerings are fresh and made to order so every guest is likely to have a quality meal at a good price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique and good!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Vintage Grille 3617 Ferry Road | Doylestown, PA | Fountainville, PA 215-348-4850. Make a reservation. I like unique restaurants and this one at a semi-rural crossroad is eclectic with wonderful food and excellent service. BYOB is the only downside but they are quick to provide setups and open your bottle. Saves a few bucks and I always get a wine I like.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Grille also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing