We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Front Desk Attendants”
Review of Main Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Main Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Doylestown
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WENDY_PDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 185 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel was great!! Carla and her staff made my stay amazing. They are helpful, polite and so accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel room was very clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast was good but there is room for improvement but you can't complain about free breakfast. Thank you for your great hospitality Carla, Stephen, and Valerie.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernerJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am happy to hear that we made your stay comfortable during your business trip. We like to make everyone feel welcome and be the Home Away from Home for business travelers. We are actuallly looking to upgrade our breakfast selection once our lobby renovations are done. Feedback is always good! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BONNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
EAST SYRACUSE
1
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RITA G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GLENN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carla B, Director of Sales at Main Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doylestown
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 3 in Warrington
437 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
5.5 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn

Address: 625 N Main St, Doylestown, PA 18901-3916 (Formerly Doylestown Mainstreet Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Doylestown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Doylestown
Price Range: $106 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Main Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously called Days Inn, the new and even better Mainstreet Inn is in historic Doylestown and near New Hope area attractions. Located in the heart of Doylestown, we are just minutes from everything you want to see in the area. We have a restaurant with a bar on the property which has a Comedy Cabaret Friday and Saturday evenings. We are on the main bus route, minutes from the train station and right down the road from the center of town. We always supply maps, attraction guides and plenty of information about the area. We try to make your stay away from home as comfortable as possible. We are a two story exterior access hotel. Plenty of free parking and Wi Fi as well as Free DayBreak Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing