We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #50 of 73 Restaurants in Downingtown
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our favorite is the fish fry on Fridays. The grilled chicken is also good, but get the lareg portion if you don't want to be hungry.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    10
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Home-Style Cooking!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The penny candy, moon pies, Stewarts Root Beer etc what memories they bring back. The menu has something for everyone and being able to order breakfast any time of the day great. My favorite is the chicken fried chicken with mashed potatoes, glazed carrots and hashbrown casserole and a sweet tea. Yes it's a lot of carbs and calories, but it tastes so good and I always manage to take a doggy bag so I can save room for dessert....the Coca-Cola cake (sometimes this goes home too). YUM. I've been to Cracker Barrel in several states and the quality of food is consistent and you can't beat the prices!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SEK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were on business on this area for three weeks, we want something different, something more like a homemade meal, we found it at this place, there is no so much variety but what they have is really tasty. The atmosphere is great and the service is awesome.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food as usual here, friiendly service”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

these restaurants are consistently good where ever you go. The staff here is friendly and outgoing, was brought to a table right away, the food was prepared exactly as I ordered it, the prices were reasonable, the waitress was smiling and attentive, even the staff as you pay the bill to leave was friendly, and I was seated in front of the fireplace which added some additional atmosphere. Enjoy a meal here anytime.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Always great for a nice breakfast or a family lunch”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

When traveling you stop here....having one in your own town is different. Never think of going....when we do go its always great...breakfast or lunch... great for the kids...almost like a diner but better... fun, cute and reminds me of being down south...but don't have to be! Enjoy, its charming...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing