We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Victory Brewing Company
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Downingtown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. Good food and beer! Good specials. My hubby and I took our three kids one evening and we all liked it a lot. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargiePargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    171
    64
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good beer and good food!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband I went for dinner, we drove 1.5 hours to get here and it was totally worth it.

He got a 10 beer sampler which was really great! The hand tossed pretzel was amazing. I also had the pulled portobello sandwich, a really great vegetarian BbQ sandwich option! Definitely will go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RHONNA1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for beer, not food”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Great beer, lots of variety. Atmosphere is good, always a large crowd. Good location

Cons: Food is seriously lacking. Acoustics are poor, can be very noisy on a busy night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abaker4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
“Monday taco night”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Tacos got much improved and worth going there now? Beer selection is huge. Got take out beer after so I would have decent beer at home and not grocery store stuff.

Helpful?
Thank JC44471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“5th Annual 2013 Brew BQ - 8/3/13 - AWESOME EVENT!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This event is held each year to benefit their Chester County SPCA. This year it was held at Paradise Farm Camp in Downingtown. What a great bunch of people caring about animals! The event featured a BBQ competition where you can walk around the competitors, talk to them, watch them grill and after the judging, they have free samples. We, as certified judges, judge the various meat categories and afterward, everyone got to see the awards ceremony and meet the winners. The music was great, cooking/grilling demo was very informative. Local restaurants sold their food and really had some interesting and gourmet things, which the public voted for their favorite restaurant throughout the day. Very clean bathrooms. Fun kids play area. General addmission was free. And for a small fee you could purchase a bracelet which gave you free beer/rootbeer and food by Victory Brewing. All the food was very good that they offered. So if you want a fun day out in the open air, music, food, fun....watch for this event for next year!

Helpful?
Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victory Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Victory Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing