We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of all the fast food restaurants”
Review of Chick-fil-A

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chick-fil-A
Ranked #11 of 74 Restaurants in Downingtown
Cuisines: American
Description: Ashbridge Square Shopping Center
Restaurant details
Description: Ashbridge Square Shopping Center
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The best of all the fast food restaurants”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you like chicken sandwiches you will love Chick-Fil-A. We enjoy the chicken tenders also. We even buy party trays when we are having a party.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Spicy chicken sandwich”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The spicy chicken sandwich and nuggets are unbeatable from Chick-Fil-A. The chicken is always cooked perfectly for me. I have heard of several people getting food poisoning from Chick-Fil-A but not from this Downingtown branch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rpi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXTON, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always scrumptious”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We visit this Chik-fil-a often, they are always very fast and courteous, sometimes they mess up our order but are very apologetic. If you order something that needs a fork, make sure it is in the bag before you leave the drive thru, straws too. Also, ask for plenty of condiments, they are kind of stingey with those

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LERCH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendliest fast food around”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We love that at lunch there is a guy there who refills our drinks at the table and gets you anything you need. Everyone is super-friendly and attentive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaneneG428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia suburb
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great, if you can get in”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This place is almost always full of people. The drive through line is always out into the street. The food is awesome. Much better than the usual fast food place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank umcpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing