We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend this as a jumping off point for Seven Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Donegal
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this as a jumping off point for Seven Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very friendly day staff as I was on my own, this counted to me alot. Not such friendly night staff who didn't even say hi when I walked in to the hotel.
Pool was abit cold, jacuzzi was great but very busy with screaming kids the weekend I was there so not so pleasant, but I was fortunate enough to have a jacuzzi in my room so was able to chill out there after a long day's skiing.
I great location for Hidden Valley and Seven Spring too. The day staff went above and beyond duty to check times of the slopes, and one (who's name I sadly can't remember) gave me the low down on what to see on the way back to Pittsburgh, so I had a great time on my way there too :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you don't like traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen_fusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing our location and for leaving us a review about your stay. I'm happy to see that you were able to relax in a Jacuzzi suite since the pool was busy on the night of your stay. I'm also thrilled that our front desk morning staff was able to give you information about Seven Springs and different activities in the area. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    93
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
148
120
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

from check in to check out this one is wonderful. A do over for sure. The staff was extremely friendly the room and the rest of the hotel was spotlessly clean. the room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were wonderful after a long day. The breakfast bar was awesome, so many selections and everything hot, fresh, and delicious. We had a great time recharging our batteries and will return again no doubt about it.If they would just add a restaurant and a lounge there would be no reason to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaritaandBobB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Donegal for your lodging needs. I'm thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the different amenities we offer. I will pass on your compliments, which we appreciate greatly, to each department and let them know to keep up the great job! Thank you so much for a fabulous review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I had a wonderful time at this hotel. Although the swimming pool was temporarily out of service, they informed me before checking in, and they accommodated me to both of our satisfaction. Later that evening both of my children wanted take-out, front desk had a variety of menu’s available within a few miles from the hotel to choose from. We ordered take out from a wonderful diner about a mile from the hotel and food was excellent. We checked out feeling very satisfied with our vacation! Staff was wonderful and my children enjoyed everything ESPECIALLY the free cookies the staff made =)

Room Tip: We had a room that had two beds and a couch/bed, very spacey and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillianN0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! I'm thrilled that we were able to help make your vacation enjoyable and memorable. I would also like to thank you for being patient with us while our pool and spa was unexpectedly down for maintenance. We can't wait for your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satelite Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the worst I have ever experienced. Pool was out of service, hot tub had no service. Location sucked. No food in the area. Staff does not know how to bill correctly. Furthermore, after calling 5 days later I got to hear front office staff complain about customers. Bad for business.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us a review about your recent stay. I would like to apologize that our pool and hot tub was unexpectedly out of service at the time of your stay. We were working closely with the pool company to get it up and running as quickly as possible. After reviewing your billing I do see that it was correct, however, holds on credit cards do take 5 to 10 days to process. I'm sorry that you didn't find our location convenient to Seven Springs, nor liked any restaurants in the area. Please know that all of your feedback has been noted and the appropriate actions have been taken. We strive for excellent customer service and in providing us with your thoughts and concerns it lets us know where we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York / Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I love this hotel. Perfect for anyone, not just the budget-minded. The staff is very friendly. The housekeepers were all lovely and everyone of them greeted me in the hallways. The property has a wonderful mountain/ski lodge motif. Very, very clean and quiet. Only 2 years old. Rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, very comfortable and include a refrigerator. Conveniently located just off Donegal turnpike exit with restaurants and ski rental shops all around you. Only 15 minutes from Hidden Valley and Seven Springs. For the overall value, I give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShannonNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us a review about your recent stay. I'm delighted to see that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the different amenities we offer. I will be sure to tell our staff of your kind words and to keep up the good work. We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel Feb 13-15 for skiing at Seven Springs. The hotel is just off of the PA turnpike and only about 10-15 minutes from the ski resort. This hotel is fantastic for the price - much more than you would expect from a Holiday Inn. I have a family of 4 (2 boys of 9/12) and we were comfortable in the larger 2 bedroom suite room. The rooms and public areas are extremely clean and the pool/hot-tub are high quality (not bland like you would normally see at a Holiday Inn). The lodge decor is really cool and perfect for a ski getaway feel. The free breakfast was great and my kids LOVED the free cookies in the lobby. Staff was very friendly too. Also, highly recommend the "Out of the Fire" restaurant that is less than a mile away (BYOB and awesome food)!

We will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REW_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for stopping by Tripadvisor to leave us a review. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the pool and cookies! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ford City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas very rustic staff was friendly and courteous. We had a Group get together to go sled riding at hidden valley resort. Some of are friends stayed 1 night at Hidden valley resort and checked out and booked rest of there stay at Holiday Inn. Was a fun get away with friends. The breakfast was superior way above what we expected as a continental breakfast. Rooms were relaxing beds so comfy and was excited to have several pillows to rest my head. Staff was so friendly and helpful with planing our outngs and resturants to dine at. thanks for a great stay,we will be back in the future. I will be spreading the word of this great place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hosenhag310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for stopping by TA to leave us feedback about your recent stay. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your room and found everything to your liking. Providing excellent customer service is very important to us so I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff and let them know to keep up the great work. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#2 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
4.4 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
16.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Address: 3695 Route 31 East, Donegal, PA 15628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Donegal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Donegal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a Laurel Highlands hotel surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Donegal. We're conveniently located just minutes off the PA Turnpike and a short drive to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Other nearby attractions include Living Treasures Animal Park, and Hidden Valley and Seven Springs Ski Resorts. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Donegal, our hotel's choice amenities can satisfy your every need. We keep you connected to friends and family through free high-speed internet access. You can utilize our business center to keep your productivity high. Then relax in our fitness center, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. Before you explore the vast attractions Donegal has to offer, share your morning with us at our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast Coffee. We look forward to your visit to our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Donegal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal Hotel Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing