We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome New Lodge Style Hotel, great value for $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Donegal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great new hotel that is like new with large size immaculate rooms and comfortable beds. Amble good food for beadfast and right off Interstate 76 and close to Pittsburgh. Professional Staff express mailed me mt favorite down pillow I left in room (sharp maid noticed it even though same white color as the hotel pillows).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We really appreciate you taking time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations with us. I will definitely pass the word along to housekeeping to thank them for finding your pillow. I am very glad to hear you received it. We hope if you are ever traveling through again that you stop by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 401 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a nice clean Inn. Full hot breakfast included. Right off the interstate for easy on and off. Staff was very friendly. The natural looking animal scene was on display above the entrance. Their even had fresh made cookies for free at the front desk.

Room Tip: I would suggest you stay away from any room near the elevator and ice machine. It was very noisy and...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWMLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and especially liked the fresh made cookies! We hope to see you again if you are ever traveling through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A great place to stay while enjoying nearby attractions. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the hospitality of the Donegal Holiday Inn Express. It has a good location, by the I-76 Pennsylvania Turnpike.
The entrance was nicely decorated with pumpkins and flowers in high vases, and the lobby area is one of the most decorated that I have seen. Every night they had a variety of Chocolate Chips Cookies on the reception counter, and it was free for the guests. On a side table was a basket full of tempting red apples, also complimentary. The free hot breakfast is a big plus, saves you time in the morning, and gives you a nice start for the day. The breakfast room was open at all times, and I could make myself a nice cup of tea after the long day. The hotel got a large swimming pool, which is great for those who likes to swim.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your two night stay with us. Thank you for noticing the detail in the decoration, you will have to stop back during the upcoming holiday season for even more! Thank you again for your very detailed description and we hope you have you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a real find! A clean and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price within 30 minutes of Kentuck Knob, Fallingwater and Polymath Park.

Very comfortable room - quiet despite being on the road side of the hotel - serving a great breakfast too included in the price.

I have already told friends that when they visit Fallingwater etc that this is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your feedback of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope you enjoyed your visits at the Frank Lloyd Wright houses. We greatly appreciate you passing the word along to your friends and family. We hope to see you next time you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wonderful hotel & Staff !!! Stayed one night between our trip from Washinton d.c. to Michigan.
Very Clean , comfortable rooms, great indoor pool / jaccuzzi , classy mountain decor. To our surprise we were chosen as "guest of the day" and were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and served breakfast in bed !! Special thanks to Courtney and Kayla at front desk. Also to Nicole, all went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Would stay again & again...!!!

Room Tip: Book early as they fill-up FAST!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback! We are excited you had an awesome stay and even more excited you were the lucky guest of the day! Thank you very much for noticing the employees that helped make your stay great. I will be sure to pass on the great comment to each of them. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and we cannot wait to see you on your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It was funny reading Kevin's review because we went to all of those places he mentioned, including the restaurants. I'm just repeating the same things as Kevin and widrummer 1...clean rooms, comfortable, easy access, great breakfast, the staff was pleasant...we will also be back. We also went into Pittsburgh one day, about 1 hour away. And the folks at Donegal Pharmacy are super as well!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We are very happy to hear you found consistency within another review. We strive to provide the same quality of service and ammenitites for every guest. We are looking forward to your future visits next time you are in the Donegal area. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here to travel to Fallingwater and Kentuk Knob. This hotel was very accessible to both. Just a very short 30 minute drive to both locations. Lots to do and see from the hotel and some very nice restaurants. Try Ninos or Out of the Fire. Both very good. Hotel is also very close to Seven Springs for skiers. Also an hour away from the Flight 93 memorial. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXDonegal-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you were able to explore the Laurel Highlands during your visit. Sounds like you got to see a lot of our wonderful attractions. We hope you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again if you are ever back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal
11.8 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
693 reviews
12.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
24.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
4.4 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
12.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

Address: 3695 Route 31 East, Donegal, PA 15628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Donegal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Donegal
Price Range: $109 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a Laurel Highlands hotel surrounded by great attractions, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Donegal. We're conveniently located just minutes off the PA Turnpike and a short drive to see Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Other nearby attractions include Living Treasures Animal Park, and Hidden Valley and Seven Springs Ski Resorts. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Donegal, our hotel's choice amenities can satisfy your every need. We keep you connected to friends and family through free high-speed internet access. You can utilize our business center to keep your productivity high. Then relax in our fitness center, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. Before you explore the vast attractions Donegal has to offer, share your morning with us at our free Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can enjoy one of our tasty signature cinnamon rolls and a hot cup of our Smart Roast Coffee. We look forward to your visit to our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal Hotel Donegal
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing