We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Falling Water with Friendly Staff”
Review of Days Inn Donegal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Donegal
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Donegal
Western New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient to Falling Water with Friendly Staff”
Reviewed April 20, 2010

This hotel is right off the turnpike and a half-hour's drive to Fallingwater-- the purpose of our visit. The hotel had clear driving directions available to that site as well as other points of interest. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The expanded continental breakfast was a surprise: cereal, english muffins, and waffles, were offered along with the usual danish, all self-serve. The only downside I could mention is if you are a light sleeper, the outside walls are thin and I could hear the turnpike traffic and other patrons walking outside. Overall, a good value for a good location to such a rural destination as Fallingwater.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11GirlFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    165
    109
    41
    31
See reviews for
206
149
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
pa
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Bathroom had mold growing around the window, all the lightswitches were filthy, smelled musty and the beds were way too soft. The bedspreads had visual dirt and stains on them. No irons or ironing boards. We had a room in the motel part of the property. Perhaps the main building is nicer. For $10 more I have stayed a MUCH nicer hotels.One positive is its location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelgirlPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Donegal hotels

West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We have not had the best of luck with the Days Inn chain of hotels but since we were only going to stay over night, I ignored my gut feeling and made my reservation online. When I got to the hotel to check in, I was told that I had reserved two rooms. When I told the desk clerk that I had only reserved ONE room, I was told that she did not know what happened but I had reserved TWO rooms. Luckily, I had printed my confirmation out because I had to go to the truck and get it to prove that I had only reserved one room. The clerk finally cancelled the second reservation. I had read a previous review that mentioned stains on the bedspread and, quite honestly, I thought the reviewer was just being picky. That is, until we got into our room. The bedspreads were solid gold colored and there were definitely stains all over them. One would think that a patterned or darker colored bedspread would be a much better idea. The room was decently clean. The shower was horrible...very little pressure and the water temperature alternated between ice cold and scalding hot. The only good thing I can say is that the game room was awesome. It was staffed and stocked with a ticketing system with prizes. My 9 year old enjoyed it very much. The next time I travel to Seven Springs, I will definitely plan ahead make reservations at the lodge.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wv1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2010

I had a great experience at the Days Inn Donegal. It is right off the turn pike so it was a very convenient stop, and it is close to Seven Springs which I loved. On top of that, it was very reasonably priced. The staff was wonderful and very accomodating. The rooms were very modern and well taken care of, very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was one of the best I've had. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

I stayed at this hotel while traveling through Western PA. This hotel was newly renovated. Rooms were very comfortable, modern and very clean. The beautiful countryside was very relaxing and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I look forward to traveling here this summer with my family.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PghTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachville,Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2010

It was the only hotel/motel in the area and when I went to the front desk I was very impressed(no need to see the room first). Boy was I wrong. If I had checked th room first I would not have stayed, but we were very tired. Could here the road traffic all night. It was a block building and that was the decorating, bathroom all I can say was CEMENT,lots of cement. I will check the room from now on no matter how nice the Lobby. Lee Walsh, Beachville Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank slats1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2009

I don't know what provoked some of the negative reviews on this site. I travel all over the country for business and have stayed in all sorts of hotels. I chose this hotel because it was close to the turnpike and was reasonably priced. I had a great stay here. It was very comfortable and the free breakfast was great! If I'm ever in the area again, I will definitely be bringing my business back here. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGnome10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
11.9 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
685 reviews
4.4 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
221 reviews
13.0 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Donegal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Donegal

Property: Days Inn Donegal
Address: 3620 State Route 31, I-76 & 70 PA Turnpike Exit 91, Donegal, PA 15628-4029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Donegal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Donegal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Donegal 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Pennsylvania's resort playground when you stay at Days Inn Donegal, a classic inn in the scenic Laurel Highlands.Our family style lodging offers the perfect combination of modern comforts, deluxe amenities and great value. Stay with us for a weekend getaway or a fun family vacation and come home to a relaxing retreat that's all about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Donegal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Donegal Hotel Donegal
Donegal Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing