We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Donegal
Nearby Hotels
$110
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foggy Mountain Lodge(Stahlstown)(Great Value!)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Ligonier(Ligonier)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe(Latrobe)(Great Value!)
$97
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(New Stanton)
$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(New Stanton)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
144
174
118
46
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
174
118
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflespa turnpikeidlewild parklaurel highlandsvisit fallingwaterstay there againnice breakfastnight's sleepcomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationthe breakfast areasinkfreewayrefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 516 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This wonderful motel is located directly off of the PA Turnpike. It sits on the most beautiful natural piece of land you will ever find a motel upon (without a palm tree). The staff are friendly and service-oriented. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and boast spectacular views of the property. Amenities include breakfast, a heated outdoor pool (plenty of poolside furniture), a picnic shelter, and an arcade. We have stayed here twice (2011 & 2013), and definitely reserve a room when traveling through west central PA. Days Inn Donegal provides a wonderful value for your travel dollars. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The closer your room is to the pool / arcade, the farther from the front desk.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear PJM,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Days Inn Donegal and thank you for your 5 star rating! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, our staff, and the surrounding grounds. I couldn't agree with you more about the scenic views. I fell in love with the Laurel Highlands area years ago. The hotel grounds and the entire region offer such beautiful surroundings, and many of our guests visit us as a retreat to the mountains. We are so pleased to have you with us as a returning guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

As a value conscious traveler, I'm always looking for great accommodations, amenities and service for a reasonable price. I was very pleasantly surprised to find this hidden gem in the Laurel Highlands. Clean, newly renovated rooms, a nice breakfast, wi-fi and fitness room were included. Also, we found a very large game room for the kids (and adults). There were also outside activities (volleyball) which we did not take advantage of. Overall, a great experience and very friendly staff! I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PghTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Pgh Travel Diva,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of the Days Inn Donegal. What a great compliment to our overall facilities and our terrific staff. We strive to provide exceptional accommodations and service at a great value and price, and it is so rewarding to hear such positive reviews from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Days Inn Donegal. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were here on May 25th for use of the pavilion and picnic facility for our reception- the property is beautiful and the staff very friendly. The pavilion is handicap accessible, has a large kitchen with appliances and large bathrooms. The facility was very clean and beautifully decorated with spring/summer flowers. Don't hesitate to stay here or use their facilities for get togethers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Melissa S,

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating of the Days Inn Donegal. It was a pleasure hosting your reception here and I am so pleased to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the facilities and the amenities at the hotel. So many of our group just love the pavilion and are pleasantly surprised by its elegance and privacy. I wish you all the best in your new marriage! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews