We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip”
Review of Days Inn Donegal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Donegal
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Donegal
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank IAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 508 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited the Laurel Highlands of western Pennsylvania in mid-October primarily to visit and tour the Frank Lloyd Wright(-ish) houses at nearby Polymath Park. We drove all day from RI and arrived in the evening wanting simply a place to spend the night and leave in the morning for the brunch at Tree Tops restaurant (meaning we didn't need a "hot breakfast" at our hotel.) The Donegal Days Inn did the job perfectly: the room was clean, roomy, with just enough comfort, and no more (like flat screen HDTV, etc.) It was also a bargain at the price.
Maybe it was just because the next morning dawned sunny and beautiful, but standing on balcony outside our second-floor room, looking out onto a hillside of trees painted in fall colors, it was easy to imagine returning with our grandchildren (sub-teens) and watching them frolic in the very simple, but nice, outdoor pool (in a different season.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZedOConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Donegal. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit while touring the local Frank Lloyd Wright homes. We would love to have you back again when traveling with your famiily. We are situated on 12 acres, and our outdoor recreaction area, pool and pavilion are great for reunions. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dshapley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROBERT L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JOAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JOHN R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
658 reviews
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
11.9 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Donegal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Donegal

Address: 3620 State Route 31, I-76 & 70 PA Turnpike Exit 91, Donegal, PA 15628-4029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Donegal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Donegal
Price Range: $71 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Donegal 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Pennsylvania's resort playground when you stay at Days Inn Donegal, a classic inn in the scenic Laurel Highlands.Our family style lodging offers the perfect combination of modern comforts, deluxe amenities and great value. Stay with us for a weekend getaway or a fun family vacation and come home to a relaxing retreat that's all about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Donegal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Donegal Hotel Donegal
Donegal Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing