We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and clean”
Review of Days Inn Donegal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Donegal
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Donegal
Closter, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Basic and clean”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Old but clean. Very basic. The continental breakfast included was not very good. Coffee was weak and watery. Selection of food only so so. After our 1st morning we chose to go elsewhere for breakfast. The staff were particularly friendly and accommodating. Great location for Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob. Inexpensive, so we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcoop1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your recent review and feedback about your stay here. I appreciate the comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and courtesy of the staff and I will certainly look into the selections on our hot and cold breakfast bar. Typically it includes fresh fruit, hot & cold cereals, waffles, hard boiled eggs, pastries, bagels, toast, assorted juices, milk, coffee, etc. It is our mission to provide the "Best Value Under the Sun" while providing a quality stay, so your input is important to us. Thank you and we look forward to your return if visiting Fallingwater & Kentuck Knob again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    162
    104
    40
    30
See reviews for
195
146
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
torino
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

we spent one night on our way to Fallingwater.. we like the romm on the ground floor with the possibility to have our car just in front. The room was clean and the breakfast not bed... very quiet place..
there was a guest laundry but we didn't use it..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear ladyoscar,

Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Donegal. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Fallingwater. I hope that you will return again if visiting the local Wright homes. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We recently stayed at the Days Inn Donegal based on prior reviews on Trip advisor. As indicated, the hotel staff was very professional and helpful with acquainting us with the area. The lobby and our room were exceptionally clean along with the pool and the celebration area. We were very pleased with the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Claudette,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay! I'm also pleased to see that you were able to use some of our on site amenities. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here during a trip to Fallingwater. The room was a basic hotel room - had a safe but no fridge - and it is an outdoor corridor hotel. But it was clean and quiet and the complementary breakfast was good enough. Excellent location for visiting Fallingwater or Ohiopyle State Park. And the price was right!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onehotbookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that you will return again whether visiting Fallingwater or one of the many attractions in the Laurel Highlands! We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My family and I recently stayed here while going to Idlewild park. We had a great stay. Super comfy beds and the yummy breakfast were a definite plus. Our first night we went to the game room and ordered pizza. It was so nice just to hang out at the pool. It was very clean and we will definitely be back. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Check out packages. This is a good way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurtS405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed for one night. The prive was great. The service was good. They served a pretty good breakfast. There was a convience store and gas station next to the hotel. We had a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennsylvania27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent review dated June 17th. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Days Inn Donegal. We always appreciate our guest's feedback and I hope you will continue to make us a stopping point when traveling through the Laurel Highlands.

Sincerely,
Andrea Cuda
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We are a budget conscience family, so value is very important to us. When we travel, we try to find the most for our money. We noticed this was a "Chairmans Award Property", so figured it should be nice. We were not disappointed. New carpet and comfy beds greeted us when we entered our room. They had a separate building with a snack bar, fitness room, and a really large game room where the kids played and got tickets and redeemed them for prizes. They had a pizza special, so we didn't need to leave to eat and took our pizza poolside. Really pleasantly surprised! We had a great time!

Room Tip: We stayed by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelerToday55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Manager at Days Inn Donegal, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Donegal and share your experience with other travlers. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and had an opportunity to take advantage of our onsite amenities. If traveling through the area again, I hope visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
4.4 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Donegal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Donegal

Property: Days Inn Donegal
Address: 3620 State Route 31, I-76 & 70 PA Turnpike Exit 91, Donegal, PA 15628-4029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Donegal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Donegal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Donegal 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Pennsylvania's resort playground when you stay at Days Inn Donegal, a classic inn in the scenic Laurel Highlands.Our family style lodging offers the perfect combination of modern comforts, deluxe amenities and great value. Stay with us for a weekend getaway or a fun family vacation and come home to a relaxing retreat that's all about you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Donegal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Donegal Hotel Donegal
Donegal Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing