We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
74
8
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
8
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesfire pitget awayfall tripstayed longerpatriciacabinpetspropertyfirewoodprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 88 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2009

We were looking for a quiet, serene get-away weekend and we wanted to bring along our newly adopted dog. We found Babbling Brook Cottages and what a find it was! The owner was very helpful from the very beginning. The cottage was better than described and one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. The pretty gas woodstove warmed us the first evening. Then the temperatures soared - high 80's! The ceiling fans gave us all the cooling we needed thanks to all the Hemlock trees and the nearby falls. We opened the bedroom windows the second night and could actually hear the waterfalls in the distance. What a lullabye!
We visited the falls several times each day. They heal the soul - and the dog thought she went to heaven! Can't beat that combo. We made good use of the full kitchen, but there are also places to eat just a mile or so away. The Forklift Cafe was awesome for breakfast and lunch - and may be doing dinners. Milford is just 8 miles or so up the road and has several good restaurants.
We hope we can arrange a Fall get away - at Babbling Brook Cottages.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandybeaches23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

This place is absolutely awesome and Patricia the owner/hostess is the best.Our stay was during peak color and the woods and falls were very beautiful.We stayed in cottage #3 which was very clean and we felt that since Patricia works so hard and is very gracious we tried to leave the cottage the way we found it.I can't see how anyone who ever stays here can be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SteveP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We had a fabulous stay at Babbling Brook cottages with our two young daughters. We stayed in Cottage #3 and it was the perfect size for us. The cottage was nicely furnished and decorated, spic and span! It was great having a fully equipped kitchen which helped us keep costs down because we could prepare most of our own meals. Childs National Park is a short walk from the BB property, we walked there several times a day (every day!) and fully enjoyed the trails and the beautiful waterfalls. It was like an undiscovered wonder! Patricia was always friendly and helpful, even before we arrived. I would recommend Babbling Brook cottages to anyone! A wonderful family getaway for us.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aspath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2006

If you want clean, I mean, immaculate, accomodations coupled with friendly service to reassure your faith in human kind & a well equipped cabin... then search no more. All you need is the one you are mad about, a camera, a tired soul & sit back & enjoy it all. The photos on the web site do not do it justice. The owner- Patricia -is the hostess with the mostess. Trust us- there is no way you can be disappointed. We will definitely be returning to experience another season of memories.
D & A

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dariant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2006

I found their website on the internet and booked a cottage for the weekend. We went on 9/15/06 and had a great time. The place is very pretty and what i needed. The cottages are cleaner then any hotel i have seen. And i have stayed at 5 star places. The owner is a doll and a great host. She makes the whole place feel like home. You have waterfalls out back that are very nice and only 5 miles down the road is much more. i would travel here over and over. The people staying next to us been coming here for over 10 yrs. I am glad i found this place. I am telling you very clean and worth it. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
I stayed in cabin #3 and it is great. All the cabins are very nice and yes clean. Have to see this place,

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank aimeea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews