We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
75
8
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
8
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages fire pit fall trip short drive stayed longer romantic getaway living room patricia cabin property pets fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 89 of 89 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2008

This place is absolutely awesome and Patricia the owner/hostess is the best.Our stay was during peak color and the woods and falls were very beautiful.We stayed in cottage #3 which was very clean and we felt that since Patricia works so hard and is very gracious we tried to leave the cottage the way we found it.I can't see how anyone who ever stays here can be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SteveP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We had a fabulous stay at Babbling Brook cottages with our two young daughters. We stayed in Cottage #3 and it was the perfect size for us. The cottage was nicely furnished and decorated, spic and span! It was great having a fully equipped kitchen which helped us keep costs down because we could prepare most of our own meals. Childs National Park is a short walk from the BB property, we walked there several times a day (every day!) and fully enjoyed the trails and the beautiful waterfalls. It was like an undiscovered wonder! Patricia was always friendly and helpful, even before we arrived. I would recommend Babbling Brook cottages to anyone! A wonderful family getaway for us.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aspath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2006

If you want clean, I mean, immaculate, accomodations coupled with friendly service to reassure your faith in human kind & a well equipped cabin... then search no more. All you need is the one you are mad about, a camera, a tired soul & sit back & enjoy it all. The photos on the web site do not do it justice. The owner- Patricia -is the hostess with the mostess. Trust us- there is no way you can be disappointed. We will definitely be returning to experience another season of memories.
D & A

Date of stay: October 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dariant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2006

I found their website on the internet and booked a cottage for the weekend. We went on 9/15/06 and had a great time. The place is very pretty and what i needed. The cottages are cleaner then any hotel i have seen. And i have stayed at 5 star places. The owner is a doll and a great host. She makes the whole place feel like home. You have waterfalls out back that are very nice and only 5 miles down the road is much more. i would travel here over and over. The people staying next to us been coming here for over 10 yrs. I am glad i found this place. I am telling you very clean and worth it. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
I stayed in cabin #3 and it is great. All the cabins are very nice and yes clean. Have to see this place,

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank aimeea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews