We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
75
8
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
8
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages fire pit fall trip stayed longer patricia cabin pets property firewood
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 89 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. Peaceful relaxing you won't want to leave. The perfect place to get back to nature. This was our first time but definitely not our last. We are planning to come in winter. Enjoyed the fire pit made new friends enjoyed the hikes to the breath taken waterfalls. Pat was a wonderful person we had to keep moving our arrival time and she was soo understanding. Go and check this place out for yourself you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melchubur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great get away close to home. All the cottages were very clean & private, felt right at home. Well equipped with everything you could need. Planning my next trip soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I am an instant fan! We stayed in cottage #5 for a long week-end. It was so clean and neat. I can not tell you how friendly, warm and welcoming Pat was upon our arrival. She was so pleasant and helpful through out my entire booking process. (the date had to be changed more than once from my end). The cottage itself was so cozy. It has access to heat and air if you choose with ceiling fans as well. The grounds were so clean and neat as well. There is a community fire pit that we sat around with some new friends and *neighbors* talking and sipping on wine (that Pat furnished). We cooked out all weekend on a grill that is supplied,but there was a full kitchen fully stocked with pots, pan, dishes etc. She borders the park and there are trails full of waterfalls. Just an over all wonderful experience that I will enjoy again. As often as I can.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyF1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Neat and very clean. Full sized kitchen, cable tv, radio, shower, thermostat heat, fans, lots of windows for breezes. Pleasant environment. Good sized backyard with chairs, covered bbq grill, picnic table, firepit with neatly stacked firewood. Trail to adjoining Delaware Water Gap recreational park. Nearby food marts.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VICKIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Overpriced, and under your expectations, then this is the place for you! If you want to rough it in the back woods then you should do so at this dirty, expensive overly rustic nightmare get away. If you want stuffy rooms, with a drab style of the 50’s you should rent one of these cottages. In addition, the wonderful woman who you will be renting them from is a spiteful rancorous harridan who loves to cheap people out of their money. An remember: when you leave, to clean after yourself for this mother hen will fly in an chirp all about the specks of dust, and dirt that might have lingered from the air you brought in. Hope you enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Kristan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews