We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate cottage, gardens, close to state parks, accommodates pets and atvs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingmans Ferry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Babbling Brook Cottages
sugar loaf, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate cottage, gardens, close to state parks, accommodates pets and atvs”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

stayed 08/12-08/17 2012. Highly recommend. Pretty cottages and grounds. Lovely gardens. So much more for the $ than we would have had if stayed in a hotel. A country cottage with pretty decor a kind family and beautiful property bordering George Child Park. was as described the pictures don't do justice. The falls and swimming with our own bbq and deck was a peaceful ending to our time spent visiting Delaware state park . bushkill and shahola falls were also minutes away. Patricia and tom were so kind. We cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnelenascottjustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    8
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. Peaceful relaxing you won't want to leave. The perfect place to get back to nature. This was our first time but definitely not our last. We are planning to come in winter. Enjoyed the fire pit made new friends enjoyed the hikes to the breath taken waterfalls. Pat was a wonderful person we had to keep moving our arrival time and she was soo understanding. Go and check this place out for yourself you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melchubur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great get away close to home. All the cottages were very clean & private, felt right at home. Well equipped with everything you could need. Planning my next trip soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hainesport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I am an instant fan! We stayed in cottage #5 for a long week-end. It was so clean and neat. I can not tell you how friendly, warm and welcoming Pat was upon our arrival. She was so pleasant and helpful through out my entire booking process. (the date had to be changed more than once from my end). The cottage itself was so cozy. It has access to heat and air if you choose with ceiling fans as well. The grounds were so clean and neat as well. There is a community fire pit that we sat around with some new friends and *neighbors* talking and sipping on wine (that Pat furnished). We cooked out all weekend on a grill that is supplied,but there was a full kitchen fully stocked with pots, pan, dishes etc. She borders the park and there are trails full of waterfalls. Just an over all wonderful experience that I will enjoy again. As often as I can.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyF1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Neat and very clean. Full sized kitchen, cable tv, radio, shower, thermostat heat, fans, lots of windows for breezes. Pleasant environment. Good sized backyard with chairs, covered bbq grill, picnic table, firepit with neatly stacked firewood. Trail to adjoining Delaware Water Gap recreational park. Nearby food marts.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VICKIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Overpriced, and under your expectations, then this is the place for you! If you want to rough it in the back woods then you should do so at this dirty, expensive overly rustic nightmare get away. If you want stuffy rooms, with a drab style of the 50’s you should rent one of these cottages. In addition, the wonderful woman who you will be renting them from is a spiteful rancorous harridan who loves to cheap people out of their money. An remember: when you leave, to clean after yourself for this mother hen will fly in an chirp all about the specks of dust, and dirt that might have lingered from the air you brought in. Hope you enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Kristan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dingmans Ferry
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My Husband surprised with a one night stay here several years ago. I can't remember the cottage # we stayed in but I can tell you it was so romantic and cozy. The owner is one of the nicest people you'd ever meet. Would love to go back !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dearmili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingmans Ferry
8.3 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
367 reviews
9.9 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
211 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
623 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
16.9 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babbling Brook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babbling Brook Cottages

Property: Babbling Brook Cottages
Address: 258 Silver Lake Rd, Dingmans Ferry, PA 18328-9119
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Dingmans Ferry
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Dingmans Ferry
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Babbling Brook Cottages is your country getaway. Family owned since 1987. We have 5 charming and meticulously clean cottages with all the modern day amenities. Our property is bordered by George Childs National Waterfall Park. Babbling Brook Cottages Est. 1987 A Real Place for Real People... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Babbling Brook Cottages Hotel Dingmans Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing