We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely waterfalls

A quick day trip to Dingmans Falls was worth the visit. The boardwalk has been repaired and is a... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Susan E
,
Auburn
via mobile
Dngmans Palls Park is opening on 31 October 2018.

According to the National Park Service announcement, the Dingmans Falls park area will reopen... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dennis S
,
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Read all 391 reviews
  
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
287
83
13
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
83
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center easy walk parking lot board walk wooden boardwalk nice boardwalk closed for the season childs park handicapped accessible ranger station access road the delaware water gap short hike beautiful area highest waterfall well worth the trip strollers and wheelchairs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A quick day trip to Dingmans Falls was worth the visit. The boardwalk has been repaired and is a nice walk. Falls were huge due to recent rains.

Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

According to the National Park Service announcement, the Dingmans Falls park area will reopen October 31, 2018. The park is open every day all year long sunup until sundown. the 1 mile road from US209 into the parking area is closed to vehicles during the heart of Winter, usually very late December until sometime on March. During this time you can park at the US209 entrance and walk the 2.8 mile round trip to the beautiful frozen falls. I live nearby and I do walk this trip several times in January and February. The frozen falls, the 8 foot high icicle curtain and the rest of the walk is heart warming on the coldest days.

4  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

I visited early last year with my good friend, went in the rain and the walk was beautiful. The views can't be beat and it's great for pictures. Prime time to go is early summer when the boarded walk is lined with wild Mountain Laurel blooms.

1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

So sad we drove all the way there from the city and it’s closed! We were there last year and it was fabulous. It’s closed because storms ruined the boardwalks to it. Don’t waste your time like us!

8  Thank Hawaiianskirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I went here with my fiance and it was calming, relaxing, beautiful. We live right here in the Poconos and many people never visit this beautiful wonder.
the walk was nice, but seeing the water falls were like putting icing on the cake. Yummy!

Thank tignllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This is one of the attractions in the Poconos. Many of them were closed due to the storms in Feb. and Mar. 2018. Trees were toppled and created dangerous situations. They blocked trails, fell into flowing water and in one case crashed down on a gazabo in Childs Park. Don't goo there, you will be fined and/or arrested for trespassing.

1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Both Dingmans Falls and the nearby Childs Park Water Falls, the same River 2 miles apart, experienced severe damage from the late Winter storms. all paths & walkways are dangerous and have been closed. The NPS hoped to open Dingmans Falls for 2019 season.
If your are in the area, Raymondskill Falls is a 10 min drive, fully open.

20  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Nice easy walk on a boardwalk leading up to a magnificent view of the falls. If you feel strong enough you can climb the stairs to the top of the falls. Unfortunately, with the 2018 blizzard we experienced, Dingmans Falls are closed indefinitely. I live in the area.

7  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

FYI , July 2018 attempted to visit but park is closed for ALL 2018 according to the park ranger at their temp tent center at the entrance road to the park.

Would suggest people dont post general comments about a venue they have not been to at least in the same calendar year as it can create a false understanding for those currently on vacation to waste their precious vacation time.

11  Thank KPS92-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Great, easy stop to see a nice water fall. The first half of the trail is boardwalk to see the falls. There is a climb to the stop that's not paved.

Thank Shira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews