We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pie's On Italian American Family Restaurant
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Before a local show tonight we decided to have dinner at Pies On . There were three in our party and we sat on the second floor. Their salads are wonderful with the cranberries , just brilliant !! We all had italian entrees and each had nothing but praise. Good Food , great wait staff , reasonable prices , we will be back !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlennW52339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good and they give you enough for 2 meals..”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We enjoy Pies on because the prices are extremely reasonable and they give you SO much. Very casual and clean and the service is good. If I had one complaint it would be their Pasta sauce is flat tasting.. Plain.. Could use some more taste. I am more a fan of their meals than the pizza . Overall. A great value!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monkster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Raising prices yet jipping customers on portions & toppings!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have been going to Pies On for over 2 years now and, although not the best pizza and Italian food I have ever had, we are in the middle of nowhere and the only other option is another pizzeria down the road (which we will be going to from now on).. In the last 2 years, we probably ate here or ordered food to go at least once a week. We have had everything on the menu from pizza to calzones to pasta dinners.. A few weeks ago, we ordered 2 pizzas, our favorite - bacon.. Now, in the past, we got these pizzas and they were covered in bacon, sooo good! Now they have raised the prices of the pizzas suddenly and there was hardly any bacon on them!!! Not wanting to run just yet, we went there a week later and ordered meals - hubby had the calzone and I had spaghetti.. His calzone was TINY and had hardly any cheese inside - my spaghetti dinner came with no bread (the waitress said they were out) and a very small portion with little sauce.. STILL not wanting to run, we ordered a pizza this weekend.. Pepperoni with extra cheese - how can you screw up a pepperoni and extra cheese pie? Well, they did.. Very little pepperoni (average about 1.5 pieces of pepperoni per slice!) and there was no extra cheese although they charged us for it! So that's it! We will NOT be back! Greed has driven away a very good customer!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Toofaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!!!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stumbled upon this delightful little restaurant during Hurricane Sandy when we were checking out our Dingman's Ferry property. What a delightful restaurant. The soup was homemade and a huge bowl, entrees were cooked perfectly, with a pretty extensive menu. Everything homemade and cooked to order, with reasonable prices. A Small place, but delightful atmosphere. Very family oriented, and caring staff. A definite repeat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food is always great”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Never had a bad meal from here--my only complaints are the portions are huge and fox news is always on. Sometimes I want to eat out without the TV!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank milfordmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie's On Italian American Family Restaurant also viewed

Dingmans Ferry, Pocono Mountains Region
Dingmans Ferry, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Dingmans Ferry, Pocono Mountains Region
Dingmans Ferry, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Dingmans Ferry, Pocono Mountains Region
Dingmans Ferry, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Pie's On Italian American Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing