We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like coming home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Dillsburg B&B and Inns
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just like coming home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Laura's Dream Suite while in the area to attend a family wedding. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. The location was as beautiful and peaceful as the pictures portray. The communication with the staff both before and during our stay was attentive and flexible with our needs. The room was amazing! The spacious sleeping area with it's comfy sitting and king size bed were perfect for relaxing. Not to mentioned the fabulous bathroom with it Jacuzzi tub and lots of little touches that made you feel like you were at home. The breakfast was delicious and we appreciated the access to beverages and snacks. This was a great stay that was as comfortable as being in our own home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kccey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding and as soon as you walk in the door, Tracie instantly makes you feel right at home. We were the only ones at the B&B that night which made it all the more romantic. We stayed in Laura's Dream Suite and it was clean and decorated beautifully. We thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and relaxed until our hearts were content. In the morning Tracie made us an excellent homemade breakfast of fresh strawberries, tea, coffee, and cream cheese and jam stuffed French Toast. The whole stay was spectacular and we are planning to go back again soon. We would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilMsVixn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

This is a beautifully restored home built 240 years ago with original floors. The location is stunning. It was incredibly peaceful & with all the luxuries one could want. Tracie could not have been a kinder, more attentive hostess. We are hooked & will always stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

I stayed at this lovely Bed and Breakfast while attending a Ski Instructor training held at Skiroundtop in January 2010. I liked the close proximity to the Ski resort – just about three miles away. But even better was the quality of the accommodation. I felt welcomed from the minute I walked in the door. The room I had was very charming, comfortable, quite and last but not least very clean. Snacks, cookies, tea and soft drinks were there for my convenience no matter how late I arrived. And with the freshly made breakfast including goodies like broiled grapefruit, cinnamon French toast filled with cream cheese and jam, yogurt with fresh berries and freshly brewed tea or coffee my days there couldn’t have started any better.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1snowseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, MD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

This was my first visit to Blair Mountain B & B. The atmosphere was very relaxing and the rooms & bathrooms were very clean. The innkeeper, Tracie, was very friendly and made me feel very welcomed. I will definately return to this most charming "home away from home."
Sarah Shoemaker

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jump4JoyPasadena_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

We made our 2nd visit to Blair Mountain and were not disappointed!  Tracie was gracious and fed us well.  The rooms were spotless and cozy.  It is an old country home with alot of history.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gruntco_longfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2009

What a fantastic B&B! From the moment you walk in, it feels like you are staying at the home of an old friend. The ambiance and atmosphere is so welcoming and cozy, you may never want to head home. Tracie was so accomodating and informative. She is truly in her element!

We stayed in Laura's Dream Suite, and what a dream it was! Gorgeous room, and so many quaint little touches make it a place of peace and relaxation. This place is spotless, and we thoroughly enjoyed watching the birds at the feeder from one of the huge windows, as well as the cute kitty, waiting patiently below for a bird to lose his balance!

The breakfast of baked peach french toast was scrumptious, and Tracie makes bacon like nobody's business!

A+++ experience. Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillsburg
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
6.5 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Dillsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
6.6 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
6.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 231 W Ridge Rd, Dillsburg, PA 17019
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dillsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dillsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A circa 1760's renovated & updated inn set in a beautifully wooded area yet close to many attractions. Whether in the area visiting friends or family, Carlisle Car Shows, Hersheypark, Skiroundtop, York Fairgrounds or just wanting to relax and get away from it all! Sit on two-tiered decks or relax in the Common Room with floor to ceiling windows looking into the woods! Amenities include: full breakfast, wireless internet, & much more! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing