We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“was good when first opened”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Teppanyaki

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Teppanyaki
Ranked #33 of 51 Restaurants in Dickson City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“was good when first opened”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

they have cheaped out have to dig to find meat in the veggies and sushi tuna was colored red one time .was great when first opened but has slid down hill crablegs extra here for dinner included at royal buffet, will not be going here from now on try both and compare i did and glad for it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank weatherloach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton
Level Contributor
81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average nothing more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We have been here a number of times since it opened and I can say that I enjoy the food but outside the fact that there are plenty of options to choose from they are all very average in taste.
Unlimited sushi is pretty cool but it is not put together well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gfk328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and i go there a few times a month and it is the best buffet around. The waiters are very nice however they get distracted a bit and occasionally forget if you ask for something. But over all very nice place to go for lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwood12794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never got sick there”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I've only been there twice ever, however, I never got sick there. It was not great food, by a long shot, just your standard Chinese super buffet food, except that they have a hibachi grill and you can go over and have the chef cook whatever you select on a plate. And for some reason that was still only ok. Always very crowded. Price very cheap, especially with coupons always available, but food is only fair.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dancyr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Shall we get sick?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I went there one ay for dinner, that night I found myself with a bad case of food poisining...I will not find myself back there ever!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank johnarchibald3260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppanyaki also viewed

 
Dickson City, PA
 

Been to Teppanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing