We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for one meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Blu Wasabi

Blu Wasabi
Ranked #28 of 51 Restaurants in Dickson City
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent for one meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Sushi is good considering the small family owned restaurant with enough parking. The place might be very cosy and romantic but it is dark with very limited lighting so reading the menu card becomes difficult at times. The cocktails were okay but nothing great. The entrees did not match up to the expectations and the service was good but nothing extra ordinary. I would like to try out another place serving Japanese food before going to this place again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Upayan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington Twp, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Local Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a nice local sushi place! We love going for our date night, sushi is always fresh, drinks are good and we have a great time. Service would be better, but we still go! Owner is very friendly, and the sushi chefs are friendly as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenJenC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok place to eat.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Let me start off the sushi was good but not some of the best I have. A matter of fact I've had better across the street at Wegmans. The worst part of our visit that our server was not too good. She would leave our drinks empty until we had to flag her down. They give you enough ginger to cover one sushi roll not all three rolls you order. Sushi and service will keep me away from going here again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING SUSHI!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Would never thought I would ever say that Scranton, PA had good sushi...but it did/does! Tried octopus appetizer and shared the Tri-State sushi/roll dinner. Was just amazing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is one of my favorite local spots. Their sushi is the best around, and the chef comes up with some amazingly creative entrees. My husband & I love the food. We prefer to avoid Fri & Sat evenings as it gets really loud & crowded, but having said that, this is definitely an establishment worth frequenting.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu Wasabi also viewed

 

Been to Blu Wasabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing