We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“im disappointed :/”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“im disappointed :/”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

that i only got to stay 1 night !!!!!!!!!!!!!

this place just keeps getting better and better every time i stay here.
last time was great- this time was spectacular, since joining the ihg rewards program ive been treated like gold at every holiday inn, this was was no diff- at check in i got a cute little note and room upgrade to an amazing double suite.
the staff was friendly even when we would randomly stroll through the lobby at 2 am to get snacks.
we did use the pool, which was nice- and the hot tub was amazing.

Im upset i cant go back next week :/ im trying to convince my self i need to spend a random night in pa for *any* reason

This hotel is def my go to choice if you have to stay in the scranton area. its close to everything, and worth the $.

Room Tip: 312 double suite great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ittybittyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    48
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
96
31
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Northport, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I'm a Scranton PA native, and once in a while have reason to stay in or near Scranton. We arrived fairly late and had no trouble checking in. In fact, our biggest problem with our stay is not the hotel's fault - Dickson City won't allow the hotel to put up some directional signs pointing the way onto the property.

Our rooms were very comfortable. We used points for this stay; we thought that we had a very good value for those points. Breakfast was included, and was among the better free breakfasts we've had in such a hotel. While we were eating breakfast, one of the managers was circulating through the breakfast area, eager to hear about any issues or problems that might have needed attention. If we had any, I was convinced that they would have been dealt with promptly.

I would strongly recommend this location for families and other travelers. It is comfortable, well equipped, and well staffed!

Room Tip: There are connecting rooms that may be available for families - don't forget to ask if you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I always look for a Holiday Inn Express when I can and the one in Dickson City was great. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean with the amenities that you expect (pool, fitness room, free breakfast, etc). Also this is a great location ... just about every restaurant you could imagine was within 1 mile. We will definitely book again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveVO618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We arrived at 6 pm, upon walking in we were greated very warmly. Told the girls we were in town to celebrate my daughters birthday and they made both my daughters feel like they were the guests of honor. The rooms are very clean and the pool and hot tub are great. Next time we are in town we will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singledadof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

this hotel is located near the veiwmont mall. it is very well kept, it looks like a new hotel , it was Clean and comfortable.It has a pool and hot tub free wifi the staff was friendly Hotel is near restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel, even though located just off the main drag in Dickson City (Scranton) area is the nicest, cleanest hotel in the area. They have a managers reception on Tuesday and Thursday nights that rivals all others I have been to. The staff is very accommodating. I stay here any time I come into the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_da_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Clean ,comfortable and we used the heated pool which was very nice. Breakfast included has good variety. WiFi free . Friendly staff everywhere and very attentive. We needed a crib and they were very fast getting it to us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckys3624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Address: 1265 Commerce Blvd, Dickson City, PA 18519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the 2016 IHG Torchbearer Award. Stay Smart® when you visit the Holiday Inn Express® and Suites in Dickson City, PA. Consistently ranked in the top 2% of hotels in the brand in North America and winner of the prestigious Torchbearer Award, given to Elite hotels who provide exceptional quality and service. Our award winning hotel has a sleek and modern design with many amenities. We are conveniently located in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district with over 50+ restaurants and shopping stores within ½ mile. Enjoy our many amenities including our Free Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, Large Indoor Pool and Spa, 24Hour Fitness and Business Center, Free High Speed Internet, Gated Patio with Fire Pits and Gas/Charcoal Grill for guest use, and Airport Shuttle. Our hotel is close to all the major attractions such as Elk & Montage Mountains, Steamtown National Historic Site, Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour, The Pavilion at Montage, Mohegan Sun Arena, & Mohegan Sun Casino Our Dickson City hotel is located just 2 miles north of Downtown Scranton and close to all of the major Universities and Hospitals such as University of Scranton, Marywood University, Geisinger CMC, and Regional Hospital of Scranton. Business travelers love our location for easy on and off the highway without dealing with the congestion of the city. We welcome numerous business clients both large and small from Bank of America, TMG Health, Wegmans, Walmart, Gentex, Kiewit, and Invenergy. Having a reception at a venue near Dickson City or Scranton? Our hotel offers superb room accommodations and offers shuttle service to local venues such as Fiorelli’s, Gennetti Manor, Montdale and Scranton Country Clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton Hotel Dickson City
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Dickson City-Scranton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing