We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake City
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great stay at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great little hotel very convenient to the highway, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We used it as a base for a photography trip in the Poconos to catch the fall color. The rooms are small but very comfortable--perfect for our needs, and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. I'll definitely stay here again when I come to visit my daughter in Scranton. Very clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank AprylP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    275
    71
    21
    10
See reviews for
503
253
81
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were going to a family wedding outside of Scranton and the bride to be recommended Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndam in Dickson City. I looked on line to try to find the best deal (being frugal) and Microtel was priced very reasonable. Because the price on line seemed to be too good to be true I actually called the hotel. They were very pleasant and helpful with all the questions I had. We booked the room and made the 5-1/2 hr trip by car from Pittsburgh to Dickson City. Once we arrived, (delayed do to car trouble) we were greeted with a friendly face and a positive attitude that things were good now...we made it safe and sound. We unloaded our luggage got freshened up and call our relative to meet for dinner. The clerk at the front desk gave us suggestions for places to eat in the area. Not only did they give us the suggestions plus printed us directions without us. The last date we inquired about a chruch and again without asking....we had directions. I work in the customer service field and the customer service we received from all the employees we interacted with was really exceptional!!! When we checked out, the price was exactly what they said it would be....no hidden costs. We all slept really great, the beds were comfortable...especially for my wife, she is very particular about her matress, we have a sleep number bed at home, and she even slept well. The room was cleaned when we arrived and the overall appearance I would rate a 9.5 out of 10. The only negative thing....if you would even consider it negative was the entrance sign was very small and really not in a location that would be seen. But other than that it was a really positive experience. We are planning a trip next month and are looking for Microtel...we can't wait!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

All was well as the Microtel at Dickson, Penn. Great value for the money, clean room, and great complementary continental breakfast.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Spent 5 days while in town for a family event. I've stayed at a few Microtels and this was the nicest and also the newest. The place was nice and clean and quiet. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast featured a nice selection of hot and cold food & fresh fruit. The hotel is located near a mall, restaurants and shopping; but yet in a quiet neighborhood like setting. The only drawback is an awkward entrance to the parking lot--but, once used to it, not much of a problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eliza523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This was one of a couple microtel's we've stayed in. All of them have been nice & clean. Free breakfast too! If you have the chance to stay in one of these or a Super 8, which aren't so super, stay at the microtel :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank suuzieque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I reserved a room with a single queen bed and was placed in a room with two double beds. At 3:30 AM we where awaken by guests that where slamming doors and talking loudly as they went from room to room. I would think that your facility would have some type of security that would stop this sort of think in consideration of the guests who like to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
16.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Address: 232 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing