We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The management and staff were very friendly and helpful, it...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Port Hope
1 review
“The management and staff were very friendly and helpful, it...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The management and staff were very friendly and helpful, it makes you feel at home when the Manager greets you in the morning at breakfast and is working as a team alongside his employees to make your stay more enjoyable.
We've visited the area the past 3 yrs. and each time have been more than satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    280
    72
    21
    10
See reviews for
509
256
81
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Members of my family and I stayed at the Microtel hotel in Dickson City/Scranton, PA during the week of August 5-10. We are very pleased to have found such a gem. The hotel was impeccable, the service outstanding and the atmosphere made us feel really at home. Rob and Tim were very gracious hosts always maintaining the lobby and breakfast area impeccable while attending everybody with a smile be it those coming to the front door or over the phone. The price was affordable and the complimentary breakfast great. We wish them many many years of success.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

On August of 2013, I visited relatives in Archbald, PA. My cousin, daughter, and I needed a place to stay for at least 5 days. After looking around at other places, we came across Microtel. From the moment we entered, Rob and Tim were excellent host. They made sure we knew of the available tourist attractions( and even gave us discount tickets) and places of interest which were close by. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and the breakfast has plenty of choices. We definitely recommend this Microtel! Quality service and excellent $.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ivette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

our son got married and the whole wedding party stayed. The manager and the staff went out of their way to makes us happy and filled our few requests.. They put most of us on the 1st floor to take care of the noise , had no problems. Great experience on all accounts, friendly ,management and staff, highly recommend. Clean and very well kept.

Kathy M

Room Tip: first impression is what I look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Address: 232 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing