We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    274
    71
    20
    10
See reviews for
501
253
81
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

On August of 2013, I visited relatives in Archbald, PA. My cousin, daughter, and I needed a place to stay for at least 5 days. After looking around at other places, we came across Microtel. From the moment we entered, Rob and Tim were excellent host. They made sure we knew of the available tourist attractions( and even gave us discount tickets) and places of interest which were close by. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and the breakfast has plenty of choices. We definitely recommend this Microtel! Quality service and excellent $.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ivette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

our son got married and the whole wedding party stayed. The manager and the staff went out of their way to makes us happy and filled our few requests.. They put most of us on the 1st floor to take care of the noise , had no problems. Great experience on all accounts, friendly ,management and staff, highly recommend. Clean and very well kept.

Kathy M

Room Tip: first impression is what I look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

For the price, this was a fantastic hotel. We usually stay at hotels that are a little more expensive, so to write a review in comparison to them would be unfair...this hotel doesn't have all the extra perks that they do...so I will submit it solely on the basis that it's a $100 or less a night hotel.

One thing that stood out was that the staff were great. All the ones we ran into were friendly, happy and did their jobs well. The rooms were quite nice. A little small (and lacking a fridge) but again for the price, I guess I shouldn't expect one. The bed was comfortable and we didn't hear too much noise from the surrounding rooms.

There was lots of parking and it appeared well lit. There is a mall and a power center within a 3 minute drive so shopping and eating are not a problem. There are also smaller businesses immediately surrounding the hotel.

The breakfast was what you'd expect and did the trick. The WiFi was good as well, and the room came with an ethernet cable as well which I didn't need, but is a nice touch for those that need it.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to save a few bucks, but still have a nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsar_Bomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff at the front desk provided excellent service and accomodations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Address: 232 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing