We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Scranton(Scranton)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Scranton(Scranton)
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Dunmore)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Clarks Summit)(Great Value!)
$68
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
830
312
84
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
312
84
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesscranton areahard boiled eggsoff the highwayplace to staycontinental breakfastfresh fruitcookieswaffle makerbeds were comfortablethe breakfast areapleasant stayconvenient locationexcellent stayhome away from homedrivewaycereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I've recently stayed in the Hilton and radisson in the "suite" rooms. They don't compare to how clean and comfortable the rooms were here. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. Also the breakfast was very good with legit waffle irons to make your own fresh waffles. Great experience. Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miggaom1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was going to give this hotel an "excellent" but, to be fair to the place I stayed for the same price the following night (my next review), I'm downgrading it to "very good".
My room at the Microtel was very clean, and this is the most important thing in a hotel in my view. The staff was very nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable with better linen than I would expect for the price. The internet worked, parking was free, the parking lot was well lit, and the building itself was pleasant and made me feel safe (I'm a 67 y.o. Woman travelling alone). Breakfast was included and, again, it was better than I would expect. There are restaurants nearby and a supermarket. I recommend this hotel and, although the area is not a touristic area, Scranton is a nice town, with beautiful old buildings.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews