We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bottom line travel advice for pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    280
    72
    21
    10
See reviews for
509
256
81
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wallingford pa
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here as an overnight at Elk mountain ski resort. It was perfect for what we needed. it was clean and the staff was very pleasant. The breakfast hit the spot. The price was right. The only thing I would have changed was in the bathroom The toilet needed a lid. It was a small bathroom(perfeclly fine) but I felt like I was going to accidently drop something in the toilet because it was so close. Not a big deal, just an observation. Overall I would recommend.,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
218 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place is clean, spotless. We loved the cleanliness of this place. Environment is kind of boring though. But if you have to stay in this region, this hotel is the best place to go. Breakfast was actually pretty good. The room we got was spacious, had good wifi coverage, a large bathroom, lots of clean towels and good laundry facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would go there again if in the region.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frenchtown nj
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Dickson City Microtel is the obvious choice for those looking for a convenient and cost effective place to stay near Elk Mountain. The rooms were clean. The employees were attentive and friendly. The breakfast was by far the best I have seen at a Microtel. There are ski and stay options available that are extremely cost effective and the employees are a wealth of information in regards to local dining and entertainment. This was our first experience at the Dickson City Microtel. We most certainly will be back again soon…and often.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Went for two-night ski trip to Elk -- about 30 minutes away, easy drive, as hotel is literally right off I-81. Lots of chain hotels in the area, but this was the best value. Clean rooms, quiet, decent included breakfast (English muffins, danish, cereal, bagels, yogurt, make-your-own waffles). Very friendly and helpful staff, even at 1:30 am when we checked in. There's a ski-and-stay package that I didn't see on the website, so call and ask.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RE8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Address: 232 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing