We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can hear through the walls!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Scranton for a half-way-point retreat. The front desk was very nice and accommodating when we asked for a later check-out. But the rooms' walls were lacking in thickness. The place is clean and overall good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,002 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank fredd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have stayed in many Microtels across the Northeast and this is the BEST!! When we arrived, we commented we were there for a family gathering with our 2 sons and wifes, and were given an upgrade to accomadate us. The room was very spacious, with sofa and chairs space for 6 to sit and party. Tim the manager went out of his way to assist us in any way possible, and his associate Dawn was wonderful as well(she even makes chocolate chip cookies-soooo good). The continental breakfast was the best free breakfast ever, with fresh fruit and pastries and make your own waffles. Overall the best experience ever at an economical price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clayton_A350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel with bright, clean rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, free continental breakfast, free parking and free wifi. Conveniently located near the freeway. Great value ... meets all your basic accommodation needs. Highly recommended for all travelers. A+++

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FijidiverOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Ronnie004
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We never stayed in a Microtel before and were very glad we did. The manager is a real hands-on type who cares that the clients are completely happy. Stop here if it is time to make it a day, the beds are very comfortable, the facilities are very clean and on the new side.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360Love_to_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MARIA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
661 reviews
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Address: 232 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range: $71 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing