We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The Microtel was a brilliant place to recharge on the journey from the Niagara Falls to New York. We made good use of the laundry facilities, the complimentary breakfast and the fitness center. The bed and pillows were so comfy, we left feeling recharged and ready for the final leg of our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    290
    76
    23
    12
See reviews for
537
267
83
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked the Dickson City Microtel after seeing the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor and I was not disappointed. I stayed two separate nights at the hotel and have gotten to experience a smaller room as well as a suite. What impressed me the most were the furnishings in the room. Everything was very clean, comfortable, and modern. Quite frankly, I didn't expect a Microtel to have such a polished look. The hotel wireless was fast and the bathrooms were clean. The drains were a little slow, and in the first room the water pressure was a little weak. These didn't turn me off to the hotel, but I could see them being longer-term problems.

Probably the hotel's biggest challenge is noise. It is right off of I-81 and this did affect my sleep one of the nights. However, I understand that there is little that the hotel can do to change traffic patterns.

Overall, I wish I could award .5 ratings. If so, my rating would be a 4.5/5. The Dickson City Microtel is convenient, a good deal, and above all, clean and modern! I look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side of the hotel are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountaineer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Apart from the, *ahem*, micro-sized room, I don't have anything to gripe about, but what is it about this place that makes it the highest rated hotel in all of Pennsylvania? It's new, so of course it's in decent shape, but it really doesn't offer anything special to make it stand out. It has a good location right off the Interstate, yet there is no noise from traffic. Breakfast choices were good, but seating is limited so you'll have to time it right. Price was decent, but for such tiny rooms it ought to be. I recommend it, but don't expect you're going to have the perfect hotel experience

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattnMingYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timtd58, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Our hotel has seating for 44 people at breakfast. We have 6 rooms that are single queen bed rooms. These rooms are small but also save on price. Our other 58 rooms are all standard size rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Traveling south--needed a clean, quiet hotel. This property was excellent; Extremely clean and quiet. Rooms are small; however, the bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful in locating a car repair shop--actually offered to find and call the shop on my behalf. No restaurants or shops in vacinity.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKRET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We enjoyed a terrific stay at this hotel. The room was notably spacious, extremely clean, comfortably outfitted, and tastefully decorated. The front desk service was courteous, available, and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful, with a full variety of delicious, quality choices. The hotel manager was present in the morning, and was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel. We definitely plan to return for any trips to this area!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect for those just passing through town. The hotel was right off the highway and was easily accessible. The rooms are very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was basic but fresh.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This place is in a great location and the staff is excellent. Besides being a pleasant environment, the entire place was extremely clean. We only stayed in town for 2 days but it was a pleasure coming back to the room at the end of the day. Great night's sleep! Very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
620 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Address: 232 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing