We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Very Impressed! 100% Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I had traveled from Florida to New England and made 3 stops along the way. This was by far the best hotel that we had on our trip and have had on any trip. The room was more then we expected, and we loved it! We booked a suite, it was plenty big enough, with a couch/sitting area, breakfast bar and little kitchenette area. We were very impressed and 100% recommend this hotel to everyone. The service at the front desk was great, and the room and hotel were spotless and even smelled great! We have nothing but great things to say about this hotel!

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend a suite, we were very happy with ours.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night only while traveling. It was conveniently located off I-81. The hotel staff greeted us in a friendly and cheerful manner at check-in and at check-out. The room was clean and comfortable. Free WiFi was a bonus. The free continental breakfast was convenient. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again. Kudos to the manager for running such a nice facility.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalanceBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked at the last minute and the only thing they had available was a "suite" for $99. The room was clean and spacious. Being on the backside of the hotel, it was quiet. We ended up spending another night there, and this time the only room they had available was the handicapped suite. This was on the other side of the hotel, facing the street. The only drawback was that you could hear traffic. Other than that it was a very nice place for the money. All other hotels in the area were at least $30 more.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the backside of the hotel, that doesn't face the road. Much quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianedowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My 2 young daughters and I stayed here a few nights ago and were so happy with it. It was SO clean!!! We had a quick stopover in Scranton on our way to Canada and I didn't want to spend a lot of money or stay far from 81. I paid $87 for the night and wanted to spend less but when I read the reviews from Days Inn and some of the other chains in the cheaper range, I didn't want to risk finding bugs, smoky rooms, shady areas, etc. with my young children with me. I was happy with everything....fast pleasant check in and check out, clean room and bathroom, a wide variety of choices for the free continental breakfast and the closeness to the highway without hearing the noise from it. The hotel is only 1.5 years old so it looks modern and updated. The only negative thing I have to say is that there are no toilet seat covers and not that much counter space in the bathroom so we had to pile our things on the counter and I was worried something was going to fall in the toilet! However a very small complaint compared to the good experience we had here. I 100% recommend this hotel and we will stay there again if we ever need a hotel in the Scranton area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnfamily29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I just spent two nights here with my sister and her family. GREAT place to stay! The owner was exceptionally nice and friendly, the hotel was new and VERY CLEAN. Price was right, coffee and cookies, free breakfast....discounted lift tix to Elk mountain. WE WILL BE BACK! HIGHLY RECOMMEND...I rarely go back online to rate anything, but this was worth it! - Lynn L. from NJ

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I come to Scranton several times a year for business and have tried a lot of hotels in the area. I have been the most impressed with this one! This Microtel is not only reasonable, but very clean, comfortable and spacious. I can get a suite for the price I would normally pay for a little room somewhere else. It has a great location - easy to access downtown without a lot of traffic and close to the mall and restaurants. The owner Tim and the staff are very friendly and helpful! I had to cancel a recent reservation at the last minute due to illness and they were very helpful and understanding about it.

Room Tip: Get a suite - it's reasonable and worth it
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Just got back from a great ski weekend at Elk and stayed at the Microsuites in Dickson City. What a deal! Coming up from NJ...we didnt realize that there are no hotels close to the mountain. We opted to stay here and were thrilled with our choice. First off, there are several other hotels within a couple miles of the Microsuites to choose from but none could compare! Others were twice the price. Microsuites was just off the highway, offered a great breakfast, was super clean, great beds and offered discount lift tickets for our entire party of 9! Between the breakfast and the discount on the lift tix, it was a no brainer!

To top it off, Tim, the owner was over the top with customer service. He even called our house to tell us that we were all set with the lift tickets. Once we got there, he greeted us by name, gave us great ski tips and told us where to eat.

Did I mention that the kids loved the hot macadamia nut cookies that greeted us at the desk every time we walked in? We adults also loved the free coffee that seemed to be fresh and hot at all hours of the day.

Whether you are skiing at Elk, at SnoMountain, or just passing by...you can't beat the bang for your buck here! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaneCentralNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
639 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Address: 232 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing