We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel is new, immaculate, comfy beds, double sheets one on top of comforter one underneath comforter, great continental breakfast for such a low price. I wouldn't stay any place else in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms are non smoking. Stay away from the elevator...ice machine next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    291
    76
    23
    12
See reviews for
538
268
83
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunbarton, NH
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This hotel was nice and clean (though the decor is a little odd) and certainly roomy enough for the two of us for one night at the right price. A little out of the city, but close to restaurants (chains) and a mall. It was a quick and easy off/on the highway on our way home from a long weekend. Would definitely stay at a Microtel again without hesitation....

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GlennzWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed here for one night, cashing in a free Wyndham Rewards night on a trip home from the Northeast. Had originally planned to stay somewhere in the Binghamton, NY area, but had to revise my travel plans and get another hour of traveling in that day, so started scouting around for something in the Scranton/Wilkes-Barre area. I used to stay in Microtel Inns back when they had the old MicroPass program and before they joined the Wyndham group, so I am very familiar with the brand. I have to say that this was the nicest Microtel I have ever stayed in, and I have stayed in them from Oklahoma to New York and many points in between.

The entire hotel is non-smoking, which is a benefit. The room was the biggest I have ever seen for a Microtel. Everything was clean, the Internet worked great, and there was a microwave and fridge. The bed was comfortable and I got the best night of sleep on my trip at this hotel.

Two minor complaints about the room. Again, lack of water pressure in the shower was bothersome. Very few hotels have ever met my standards for that. And there is no lid on the toilet seat, as others have mentioned, which makes it easier for something to fall or get knocked into the bowl. Breakfast was standard continental fare, pastries and bagels, etc.

The location is good, although getting into the parking lot from the street is a bit tricky. A large number of stores and restaurants are the next exit up on I-81, or you can get there via a surface street (Five Guys and Sheetz are up on Scranton-Carbondale Highway).

The front desk ladies, both when I got there and when I checked out, were super-friendly.

Although my stay was free, I understand that the rates here are very reasonable. If I need a room in this area again, I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Great hotel. Everything was very clean and the price is very reasonable. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Sorry for my English, my first language is French. I have to tell that this hotel is one of the best place we stopped in years, travelling from Quebec to Florida. We did not know Microtel Inn & Suites and will recommend it to everyone. Very clean, rooms are spacious, prices are low, good early complimentary breakfast . The staff was friendly, especially the owner, Tim. We have had troubles with our car and had to stay 4 nights at this hotel, he offered us his help (for a ride to go to the restaurant or the garage), we felt secure and it helped us to feel better. This hotel is on our list for many years.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Anything outside of a Starwood, Marriott or Hilton brand scares me. I was really expecting a crappy run down place, but what I got was a brand new, super friendly, cheap, perfect place for a one night stop in town.

Its so new you can still smell it in the carpet. Breakfast was complimentary and "extended continental." The staff was super friendly too. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32TravelNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is my first experience with Microtel Inn and Suites, I am self-employed, travel a fair amount and always looking for a good place for a decent price. This by far is was one of the nicest places that I have stayed (comparable to the Marriott Chain). I was greeted very warmly at the front desk, there were freshly baked chocolate chip cookies for the guests, a very nice touch. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I needed an early start the next morning and was delighted that the continental breakfast opened earlier than advertised, it was very well stocked. The staff was attentive and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidAlan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
622 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
3.4 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Address: 232 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing