We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B & K....Outstanding!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Certificate of Excellence
Davidsonville, Maryland
1 review
“B & K....Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

My wife and I were visiting our Daughter at the U of Scranton. We stayed at the Micro Inn & Suites based on proximity to college and favorable rates. The service was above and beyond other hotels called "full service" with high premiums. Understanding that Micro Inn and Suites is a value hotel Vs one with costly frills this Microtel was extremely clean, all personnel from housekeeping to front desk to the owner / manager were first rate all the way!!! The complimentary breakfast was fine as well. This only begins part of the story as we were also dropping off our daughter’s car, which, by the time we arrived at the hotel we realized the car had brake issues. Tim the owner / manager went way above and beyond & could not have been nicer to offer thoughts on where to take the car. But also offered services in repairing the car that saved us at least $150 alone based on his contacts... all in an effort to help a customer! Tim and Microtel Inn & Suites in Dickson City have our business every time we go to visit our Daughter! PS - we also gave our Daughter Tim's number if she has any other trouble for his opinion on where to take her car. Book early as I am certain their reputation will precede them!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    274
    71
    20
    10
See reviews for
501
253
81
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

They got it right! 2 Star hotel with 4 star service and 5 star cleanliness. Everything from posting the weather forecast in the elevator to a courteous staff who truly cares about your stay & comfort (special thanks to Tim, robby and Liz). Clean rooms, comfortable beds, easy wireless connection and all the basics with a super breakfast to boot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturtevant, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

This hotel was the nicest place we stayed at during our trip. We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by a friendly front desk person. The young man was neatly dressed and very helpful. The lobby area is clean and still has the 'new' smell to it. The room was clean and nicely appointed with flat screen tv, wi-fi and in room coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We traveled to the Scranton, PA area to visit our niece, who is a student at Marywood University! We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a hotel. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is very well located, just off the highway and convenient to several universities, shopping, & restaurants. The breakfast is one of the best that we have had (compared to Residence Inn, Hampton, etc.). We highly recommend this hotel in the Scranton area and we will be staying here the next time we visit our niece!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed here for one night while en route to visit family. It was the best price we could find in the area. The entrance to the hotel parking lot is a bit odd - you need to enter by an old garage or shop and work your way to the front of the building. We arrived at night and just followed the neon signs, which made it easier.

The rooms are adequately sized, clean & have all you need. The padded window seat is a nice touch - enough for my kids to say this was one of their favorite hotels. There were a few weird placements of things, such as the outlets being under the desk rather than higher on the wall where they would be easier to get at. Also some of the outlets in our room were unfinished.

The breakfast was fine, although the breakfast area was a bit dark. Also, the plates and cups were all styrofoam, not cardboard, which is annoying to eat off of and harder to recycle.

The morning staff was very good. I asked several questions about the area - the location of a drugstore, more info about some of the places we saw on flyers, and they knew the answers and even printed out directions for us.

There are several big box stores and a mall just up the hill from the hotel. There are sidewalks near the hotel, and it looked like their might be some places to walk to. If you are passing through, this is a good hotel to stay at with very easy access from I-81. If you are staying in Scranton for a couple of days, I would recommend staying someplace downtown. I've had to visit Scranton for work, and the downtown area is surprisingly pleasant with some good restaurants and historic architecture, despite all the jokes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Librarian1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a queen suite, it had a mini kitchen microwave,frig,coffee maker and counter with stools to eat at. The bed area and sofa are partially seperated. It was immaculate, staff were excellent great breakfast buffet including waffles! Would recomend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtney106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
231 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

One of the nicest of many Microtels I’ve stayed at. Very clean and well-maintained. Friendly, professional staff. Go up the hill a couple of miles for a variety of restaurants. Otherwise, order pizza delivery.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson City
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City-Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Address: 232 Main St, Dickson City, PA 18519-1618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Dickson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dickson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dickson City
Microtel Inn & Suites Dickson City Hotel Dickson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing