We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Scranton(Scranton)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Scranton(Scranton)
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Dunmore)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Clarks Summit)(Great Value!)
$68
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
830
312
84
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
312
84
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesscranton areahard boiled eggsoff the highwayplace to staycontinental breakfastfresh fruitcookieswaffle makerbeds were comfortablethe breakfast areapleasant stayconvenient locationexcellent stayhome away from homedrivewaycereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,190 - 1,195 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We traveled to the Scranton, PA area to visit our niece, who is a student at Marywood University! We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem of a hotel. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is very well located, just off the highway and convenient to several universities, shopping, & restaurants. The breakfast is one of the best that we have had (compared to Residence Inn, Hampton, etc.). We highly recommend this hotel in the Scranton area and we will be staying here the next time we visit our niece!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed here for one night while en route to visit family. It was the best price we could find in the area. The entrance to the hotel parking lot is a bit odd - you need to enter by an old garage or shop and work your way to the front of the building. We arrived at night and just followed the neon signs, which made it easier.

The rooms are adequately sized, clean & have all you need. The padded window seat is a nice touch - enough for my kids to say this was one of their favorite hotels. There were a few weird placements of things, such as the outlets being under the desk rather than higher on the wall where they would be easier to get at. Also some of the outlets in our room were unfinished.

The breakfast was fine, although the breakfast area was a bit dark. Also, the plates and cups were all styrofoam, not cardboard, which is annoying to eat off of and harder to recycle.

The morning staff was very good. I asked several questions about the area - the location of a drugstore, more info about some of the places we saw on flyers, and they knew the answers and even printed out directions for us.

There are several big box stores and a mall just up the hill from the hotel. There are sidewalks near the hotel, and it looked like their might be some places to walk to. If you are passing through, this is a good hotel to stay at with very easy access from I-81. If you are staying in Scranton for a couple of days, I would recommend staying someplace downtown. I've had to visit Scranton for work, and the downtown area is surprisingly pleasant with some good restaurants and historic architecture, despite all the jokes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Librarian1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a queen suite, it had a mini kitchen microwave,frig,coffee maker and counter with stools to eat at. The bed area and sofa are partially seperated. It was immaculate, staff were excellent great breakfast buffet including waffles! Would recomend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank courtney106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

One of the nicest of many Microtels I’ve stayed at. Very clean and well-maintained. Friendly, professional staff. Go up the hill a couple of miles for a variety of restaurants. Otherwise, order pizza delivery.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We travel a lot just for fun but this trip was to evacuate our home on LI, running away from hurricane Irene. We just happened on Microtel Inn & Suites and were very happy for the happening! It has the most comfortable beds we ever slept in. The room was sparkling clean and furnished very pleasingly. Even had a window seat to sit and read! Breakfast was very good and over and above most included breakfasts. The owner, Tim, was so personable and concerned about our every need. Very pleasant and friendly place. We will stay there again. Great value too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meliusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews