We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best so far....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Procopio's Pizza

Procopio's Pizza
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best so far....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've lived in the area for close to three years now and have been on a search for a good, authentic Philly cheesesteak. We're from Philly, so it's been a real challenge to find one but I believe Procopios is the best we've had so far. My only complaint, it could use a little more meat. Other than that, they're pretty good. Their pizzas are great too!! At first we had stayed away because a family member had their food quite some time ago and wasn't happy with it, but we learned that they changed hands and decided to give it a try. I'm glad we did, because we've been missing some really good cheesesteaks and didn't want to have to make the long trip to Philly just to get one!! They don't have alot of seating so your'e better off getting it to-go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrific Take-out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Inspired to write about this by Tripadvisor when panning the nearby Zia's. This has always been the place to buy pizzas and quick Italian take-out for the area. They have had a change of ownership recently, so time will tell whether it retains the overall quality of what this primarily take-out restaurant has to offer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Why couldn't the service be better than the food?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was in town and decided to get some pizza with my family. Little did I know that I would be ripped off. First the girl at the counter decides to charge me for three pies and then points out her mistake AFTER my card was charged. Then she had the bright idea of charging another two pizzas on my card with the promise of "the first transaction has been cancelled." Effectively leaving me to pay for 5 pizzas that I did not get. I will never do business here again and will let everyone I know that the people they hire are morons.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Procopios always has great food and pretty fast service. I have eaten here frequently and everything I've tried has been really good. They don't have a lot of tables to eat in so on busy nights its probably best to get take out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Food is always good. We come here all the time for pizza and sandwiches. They have my favorite pizza!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mallybusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Procopio's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Procopio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing