We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked an overnight business trip, and since all we were going to do was sleep at the room, we didn't want to spend over $100. We tried B&Bs, but because we were traveling with pets, we couldn't find one within our price range. One B&B suggested we try the Denver Comfort Inn....she knew the manager and thought it would be what we were looking for.

Because of the price ($89/night!), we didn't expect much. Boy, were we surprised! The first thing we noticed was the outstanding staff. We brought a horse trailer with us, but forgot to bring something to block the wheels. As I was asking the desk clerk if she could help, a staff member overheard and VOLUNTEERED to go get something for us! She's a "keeper!"

Even though this was a pet friendly room, the room was SPOTLESS! The bed was super COMFORTABLE (and my husband says I am the princess and the pea!) The breakfast was HOT and GOOD!!! The bartender was GREAT!

Every staff person we came in contact with was polite, had a smile, and was friendly.

There is no doubt where we will stay when we are in the area the next time!

Thanks, everyone!! You gave us a little "oasis" during an otherwise stressful trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForestRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 370 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed at this Comfort NN for a Quilter's 3 day retreat. The staff is outstanding, especially Amber. She interrupted her dinner to give me menus, so I could have my dinner delivered. Anything that was asked of the staff here was done quickly and efficiently. The room I stayed in was clean and the noise level was low. I definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruthwhitedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Do not eat the free breakfast! Out of the four people I went with three of us got sick from the eggs. Our stomachs have been churning all day. Plus there was a huge spider in our bathroom. Plus our friends had ants in their room and they weren't able to switch there room.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maya2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

First, let me apologize for your less than perfect experience with us. We never like to hear a guest say the left unhappy.

Our breakfast is usually what all of our guests rave about. We have scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh Belgian waffles, hard boiled eggs, danish, bagels, oatmeal, cereals, toast, fruit, English muffins.....it is quite extensive and always well stocked. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy it.

I am also unsure why you were not able to change your room if you were unhappy. We always do our best to make sure our guests are satisfied and ask that we are made aware of any problem you may have right away so we can fix it.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Everyone's comments only help to make what we do here even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Karen H, in the bar, was a great host and very cordial. A pleasure to meet. She was very friendly & informative on local eateries as well as activities. She helped with ordering take out food that the restaurant had incorrect.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stay here often, and are never disappointed! The rooms are clean, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The best part is the wonderful breakfast; there, the staff shines! Staying there againin March....can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antiquer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This property is located just off the PA turnpike exit for Denver. With all the snow we have had lately, I was concerned about the condition of the access road and the parking lot. Both were plowed nicely. We were greeted by a friendly staff on the way in and the check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and neat and was located on the ground floor, just as I had requested. The breakfast was very good and the dining area was spotless. A staff member was available in case any items were running low and if they were they were quickly replenished.
My wife and I visit the area frequently and we definitely will stay there again. I have recommended this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

This winter has been pretty brutal for us, and keeping up with the plowing has been tough--I am glad that you noticed that we are doing our best to keep the pitfalls of mother nature at bay. We will continue to cross our fingers for spring!!!

Rose and Tammy do an excellent job of keeping the breakfast are clean and fully stocked for our guests.

I am glad to hear you frequent the area--we look forward to your return visit... and hopefully it will be minus the white stuff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We arrived at this hotel on 02/09/2014. We had no reservation and there was a raging snow storm. The lady at the check in desk was very friendly and helpful. We got our room quickly and with no problems. We had a great room, no issues. The check out was seamless and the breakfast room was great. Would return. The location right off the PA Turnpike is ideal and close to tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
16.2 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing