We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY!!!! Where they treat you like family!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Harrodsburg KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE TO STAY!!!! Where they treat you like family!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Mom and I love to travel, we go on about 6 trips a year. This was our longest planned trip and we stayed here at the Comfort Inn Lancaster County North for a week. The staff here is great, and freindly. We really liked the hotel, it was Clean and they had the best breakfast of any hotels we stayed at this trip. We got the pleasure of talking with Sherrie the manager who was really helpful and friendly. However, the highlight of our trip was one of the staff members. We had a little problem in our bathroom, and went and told them at the front desk and the matainance man was right on it. This impressed us, other places sometimes seem not to care and take there time. Later that day, the matainance man was outside about to go home and I ask if he got it all fixed and he started talking to us. Steve Sensenig was his name, he talked to us for a long time that night. We sit out front and talked about lots of things, that is when I realized that I no longer felt like a guest, I felt like family and freinds. He really brightened our stay. He went above and beond what most staff will. He made our stay feel really good. We were blessed to meet him. Sherrie is lucky to have staff like him, he made us want to come back here if we are in this area again. Even if we don't plan a trip to Lancaster again, if we are just traveling by, we are more than likely going to stop in for at least one night, in hopes to having conversation with Steve. If you are in the area we recomend you staying here, were they make you feel like family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelchat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review--we all love Steve as much as you two! I have to say, we are pretty lucky to have ALL of the staff members we have here--from maintenance, to front desk, housekeeping and breakfast--they are all wonderful and personable. You certainly have to love meeting people to work in this industry--which is the best part of our job.

I will pass along your wonderful review to Steve--I am sure he will appreciate it!

Hopefully your travels will bring you back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    96
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
86
79
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Altho this hotel was a great location for our destination...we were very puzzled as to why the rooms on the smoking side of the hotel did not have elevators. We had to have the maintenance man carry our luggage up to our room up a set of stairs.
The rooms were clean and comfy...had no complaints about that.
There is a mini mart across the street if you need anything last minute.
Very happy with the free Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here in September after visiting 7 years ago when it was a Holiday Inn. Excellent location for Antique shops and nice clean rooms, plenty of parking. We did however experience noise in our room 237 which was located next to the ice machine and laundry room so would avoid this room in future. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and the bar was open in the evening but not on Sunday. Staff very helpful and friendly and as the computer was down the receptionist checked our flights in and printed the boarding passes. Swimming pool was closed which was a shame as the weather was quite nice. The hotel could do with a bit of a revamp as not much has changed since 7 years ago but still a nice hotel and would return when in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry you did not notice all of the changes to our hotel!

Since we have converted from a Holiday Inn to a Comfort Inn (which was about 2 and a half years ago) we have gotten all new furniture in the guest rooms, new carpet in every guest room, have extended the breakfast bar to include a beautiful buffet with a granite countertop, built a large picnic pavilion with BBQ grills out back (next to the pool area) and still have more plans for change in store. We are anxiously awaiting the shipment of our all-new bedding that will give our rooms a very fresh, new look. We also installed an elevator which we were super excited about! We didn't have one before, which forced our guests to carry their bags up the stairs. After the bedding, I believe our next project will be new bathroom vanities.

We are continuously working to improve. We hope you will come back and take notice to all our changes (past and future)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

As in past years we found ourselves having a great vacation. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The one small down side of the room is the size of the bathroom (little small) but it's easy to overlook with all the other positives. The morning breakfast room is always clean, the food is hot and fresh, and constantly being replenished.
Our vacation is golf oriented and the golf courses they align themselves with are all top notch, and easy to drive to. Already looking forward to next years trip and sharing it with some friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Once again, thank you to you and your wife for making the trip all the way from Canada to see us. We look forward to your week-long visit every year!

We do have a lot of great golf in close proximity to the hotel and our packages are hard to beat.

We will look forward to you return visit (hopefully meeting a few of your friends!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We travel with our dogs becaue they are our furkidz. After reading the reviews about this place, I decided to book.. We stayed for 2 nights
In the past it wasn't a problem finding a hotel to stay in with 2 dogs. However, with the addition of a third dog, it became the "kiss of death" for traveling with them. No establishment wants 3 dogs. This place not only accepted us with a smile but charged ONLY $5 per pet. If you travel with your pets then you know that a $5 fee is nothing compared to how much other chains gouge you. And I do mean gouge.
Having said that we always stayed in Best Westerns but no more. Goodby Best Western, hello Comfort Inn.
Our room was a double bed standard, no smoking. We were provided with 4 fluffy pillows and a soft white comforter. The room was fine and clean . Yes, the bathroom was cramped a bit but so were the others at BW. The beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, place was quiet.. Pool area was lovely. They serve a full breakfast not a puny continental one like some other chains. We picked this hotel because of its convenient location to our shopping needs. Minutes from various farmers markets.
So to sum it up, we will be back and they have my business. Woof!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geocaraballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
We never really understood why some hotels draw the line with two pets--we have found that, often times, our furry guests are more well behaved than our human ones! We understand that for many people their pets are their children--and we want you and your "family" to feel welcome here!

We look forward to your return visits with us and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Beautiful location yet close to attractions very helpful and courteous staff breakfast was excellent every day and everyone enjoyed the fresh baked cookies the pool area was beautiful this is a great place if you have pets

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My neighbor booked hotel room thru Expedia the main reason we picked hotel was that it was dog friendly .we checked In the room was nice new furniture new beds . The bathroom was a little dated. The staff was friendly .the breakfast buffet was awesome plenty food always freshened up everything was fine until we were summoned to the front desk by a young women that was very rude and insisted that we pay 5 dollar fee for dog . I really don't care about paying 5 dollar fee but after paying 130 a night does the corporation really need to extort us for 5 bucks that was very petty and really left bad taste in our mouths .for 5 a positive review becomes negative

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to write a review.

I am so glad to see you have noticed all of our updates in our guest rooms--new furniture and carpet. This month we will be adding all new bedding to that list followed by (in the near future) an update to our bathrooms with new vanities.

Our breakfast buffet is awesome--you are absolutely correct.

I am sorry if you felt our $5 pet fee was inappropriate. The industry norm is $10-$15 per pet per night.... where ours is just a one time fee--we have always been told by guests who regularly travel with pets that this is more than reasonable. Our pet rooms to take a little extra time and attention from housekeeping upon check out to ensure the next guest would never know there was a pet in that room.

Thanks for staying with us and hope you will return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 7 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Property: Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing