We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

compliments to the hotel for the bed linens and pillows, extremely comfortable.

very clean and breakfast was excellent..

thanks to bartender,karen, who was both friendly and easy going, staying after hours both friday and saturday night after the wedding festivities!... we appreciated it, it was a great way to end a great weekend!

we will definitely choose comfort inn again!

thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    98
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
89
83
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The GM, Sherrie, did a fabulous job accommodating my daughter's wedding weekend, including an after hours wind-down in the bar area when the reception hall closed at 10pm. From the friendly front desk, to the very helpful kitchen staff (who helped us set up the coffee and champagne breakfast outside by the pool the morning after the wedding!) to the housekeeping staff - it was a wonderful experience. As every guest was coming from a great distance - including the wedding party and mother of the bride - the ease in planning and implementation was greatly appreciated. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Lia T

Room Tip: Request that your party is booked together if that is important to you. It wasn't to us, so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 333liat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We love hosting weddings and seeing families come together that haven't seen one another in a while--it is always so much fun.

I am also happy you were able to use our picnic pavilion for a little gathering the morning after the wedding (even though, if I recall, that was during our little heat wave!)

You all were wonderful guests--maybe a future family reunion here??? We'd love to have you all back! And congratulations again to the bride and groom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be a good stay. The staff was great the rooms were clean and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.
The only negative comment I would have it is showing it's age. Could use a rehab.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edg0hio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am so happy to hear that you noticed how wonderful our staff is here. Complements on our staff and service are always motivating to the employees--who doesn't love to be recognized for hard work?

Our rooms have been (and are continuing to be ) updated. We have installed brand new carpet in all of the guest rooms earlier this year and will have all new bedding within the next few weeks (which we are very excited about!) But just like home projects....it seems to be never ending!

We hope you will return shortly to see our continued improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Visited for two nights recently for a golf weekend with friends. Outstanding value for the golf package and a very clean room and property. Management does a great job running the hotel even at near capacity which is unusual even at a luxury hotel. I travel a great deal and wish all hotels were able to get the basics right like this hotel while providing good value. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaveRider2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My daughter got married in Lancaster in May, and we reserved a block of rooms for wedding guests at the Comfort Inn, Lancaster County North. I'm so glad we did! The accommodations were great, and the staff was helpful from the first time I visited to look at the hotel months in advance through til the last guest had gone home after the wedding. They worked with me through the whole process, added rooms to the block, kept me abreast of who had made reservations whenever I needed to check that, and helped our guests check in while I was busy with day-before preparations. The rooms are comfortable, attractive and clean. The complimentary breakfast is outstanding. The morning after the wedding we had a family brunch at the hotel, and not only were we able to reserve the conference room where we could eat together, the staff even set up a separate buffet for us in that private room. And the bride and groom enjoyed the personal congratulations message to them on the hotel's big welcome sign. I could not be happier with our stay and the wonderful service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This proved to be precisely what was advertised. It is a clean and convenient place for an overnight stop. It was well-managed, quiet and close to a variety of restaurants that could please a range to tastes. Our recommendation would be for the nearby brew pub and its steak house, but there are lots of alternatives. No problems -- friencdly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were stuck in a VERY bad storm on the way home from Hershey, PA and found this place to pull over and stay the night. It was very updated and very clean and the staff was very nice.

We did not eat any breakfast there. There is a turkey hill directly across the street if you needed anything. That was super convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgetawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
95 reviews
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Property: Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing