We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very servicable motel at a turnpike interchange”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This proved to be precisely what was advertised. It is a clean and convenient place for an overnight stop. It was well-managed, quiet and close to a variety of restaurants that could please a range to tastes. Our recommendation would be for the nearby brew pub and its steak house, but there are lots of alternatives. No problems -- friencdly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 368 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were stuck in a VERY bad storm on the way home from Hershey, PA and found this place to pull over and stay the night. It was very updated and very clean and the staff was very nice.

We did not eat any breakfast there. There is a turkey hill directly across the street if you needed anything. That was super convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgetawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our 3 day meeting for a large group at this hotel was a good experience. The staff were unfailingly responsive, professional, and pleasant. They made us feel comfortable and welcome. Having unlimited access to the large conference room for the weekend made our meeting a big success, and the availability of the attractive lounge was a very nice extra. Room rates were very reasonable, rooms were clean, breakfast was very good, and the location with easy access to major highways made touring in the area easy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moviegoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

It is a remodeled older hotel in my opinion. Room was clean but musty. Got more musty with a/c unit on. Hallways noisy and doors slamming kept waking our daughter. Beds were very comfy and furniture and carpets seemed fairly new. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good but tables were cramped together. This was an average hotel, fine for the price and good for a night on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherlady03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I went to a family reunion at Comfort Inn. It was good, though the manager was rude and didn't let us use the elevator when it was working perfectly. The room was good, the tv was new. There was a Turkey Hill Gas Station Across the street, the breakfast had too much great food!!!!! The hotel was Very Good. I hope I go back there in the future!!!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpartanReviewer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We are so happy to have hosted your family reunion and to hear you enjoyed our accommodations. We do offer quite the extensive complimentary breakfast! I am concerned, however, about your comment on not being able to use the elevator. If you have a minute to give us a call, the general manager would love to speak to you about the situation.

The staff here went far too long without an elevator--we are all SO please to finally have one and I can imagine anyone telling a guest they can not use it. Is it possible that some routine maintenance was being done on it at the time (but still in working order)? I certainly hope that is the case. I do apologize.

We hope you and your family return for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel location is perfect for Antique Extrav. Week!.
Entire facility was very orderly and clean as is the norm here.
Hot breakfast buffet was very stocked and organized as well as the bar.
Entire team do an outstanding job in all of their areas of expertise.
The degree of hospitality and friendliness performed was/is outstanding!
We'll be back.......again.....this fall!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This year I stayed at the Comfort Inn, it was clean comfortable and good service. The price was reasonable considering that this is a huge tourist area, and prices are higher than in normal areas. Good place to stay if you need to stay in this area. If your just on the road to somewhere else I would think that 40 or 50 miles east or west would be less expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Because we are slightly removed for the "Route 30" tourist area, our prices are aligned with the other outlier hotels. We like to consider ourselves very affordable for the average traveler, especially considering the complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, our gorgeous outdoor pool and convenience off the turnpike.

If you are traveling along the Turnpike, we are probably one of the more cost efficient stops--50 miles east of here you will run into the higher-priced Philadelphia market and the same goes for west of here--you are into the Capital region of Harrisburg.

Thanks for staying with us and I hope we are your choice if you are ever passing through in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $89 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing