We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time was had by all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a week. We had a padutchgolf package that was organizes by the hotel. Our room was comfortable; the breakfast was perfect; the service was impeccable. Thank you to Lisbet for keeping our room so clean. Thank you to Sherrie, the General Manager, for doing whatever necessary to make our stay memorable. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

It is great to hear you all had such an outstanding experience on our golf package. We offer so many courses--you could come back next year and replay some of your favorites and try and few you didn't get the chance to play the first time around. Thanks again for making the trip and hope to see you again in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 373 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

While the staff was very polite and welcoming, we found the building overall to be very dark. There is dark carpet, dark drapes, and the hallways seemed like half the lights were out, even though they weren't.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Great two day stay. Everything was clean and welcoming. Arranged the golf package for some discerning gentleman and they couldn't been more impressed and happier. Was particularly impressed by the fresh selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joegeorge52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

With this hotel being a bit on the older side, they have up dated the beds, & TV's. Small refrigerator, with microwave & and a smile around every corner!
With staying an extended stay we made friends with many of the staff there! Sherrie, the general manager is wonderful:) we don't remember everyones names but you remember your stay because of the way you are treated when you are there!
Our Grandchildren would visit us to go swimming in the nice clean pool. And afterwards head to the front desk for hot cookies. The breakfast was very nice as well! We stayed with our yellow lab, very accommodating if you are traveling with a pet! We would stay again without a doubt! Hugs to all! The Kollmanns

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Although staying in a hotel for an extended period of time is never in IDEAL situation-- we are glad to hear that we helped you make the best of it while you were here. Not only did The Comfort Inn become your second home during that time--but you became part of our family. We hope you are all doing well and best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful, especially Sherrie the General Manager, with helping us sort out the logistics of having a lot of family and friends arrive at the same time. The hotel was clean and very nice for the reasonable price we paid. They include a decent breakfast and have a microwave and fridge in each room. It was an all-around positive experience for the guests. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are so happy to have been a part of your child's big day! We are also glad to hear that everything went smoothly. We love hosting wedding parties and hope to see you back if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is an older property that is convenient to antiques mile in Adamstown. The room has been updated with a large, well functioning refrigerator, microwave, wireless, and flat screen TV with good channel selections. Furnishings are fine, but there are signs of this being an older property here and there. Breakfast is the usual Comfort Inn fare, but this hotel also features a bar in the evenings, as well as a pool and fitness facilities. It is a good choice if you are coming to this area to shop.

Room Tip: Book a room on the back side for nice quiet sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph9732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was traveling from NJ to Ohio with three kids. This hotel is convenient to the PA turnpike. We got off the highway around 8pm. The kids wanted something to eat, and after cruising the area, the only fast food seems to be a Dunkin' Donuts and a pizza joint. There were a couple of diners, but I just wanted to grab something and bring it back to the room, so pizza it was.
The front desk girl was pleasant and gave us a room with two double beds on the ground floor near the entrance. This is a non-smoking hotel and they do have a patio area outside with tables and chairs to sit if you want a smoke. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. There were plenty of towels and pillows for everyone. There was a fridge and microwave which came in handy. The TV got good reception but the channel guide listed HBO but I wasn't able to find it. The hotel also offered free WiFi with a god enough signal. We all slept well and we were not disturbed by any loud noises.
I have to say, breakfast was great. They offered all types of breakfast breads, hot coffee and juices.Srambled eggs and bacon. The best part had to be the make your own waffles. Plain and strawberry! I made up some plates and brought them back to the room for the kids to eat. I thought the room rate was a bit pricey but when you factor in a full breakfast for four, it was worth it.
I would definitely stay here again when traveling on the PA Turnpike.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttango327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cilancasternorth, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thanks so much for your review. You are right, we do not have an excessive amount of fast food places in our immediate area--most are about 5 miles down the road. We kind of like it that way, though--it keeps are area looking quaint.

Our breakfast is an outstanding amenity with more selections than most hotels. If you ever make the long drive between NJ and Ohio again--we'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
139 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
11.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
97 reviews
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
15 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $92 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing