We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, nice breakfast, but it was noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Grant Park, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean room, nice breakfast, but it was noisy.”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room was clean with many outlets....important with all the devices to charge. Staff was friendly and even though I think they had a party in the conference room, the only noise we heard was from the highway. Breakfast was hot with many choices and lots of seating! Many restaurants nearby, something for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    98
    47
    8
    4
See reviews for
89
83
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mineral, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This Comfort Inn, while clean and comfortable, could use some renovations and structural repairs. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean but a little shabby with wall paper peeling, doors chipped, and the breakfast area was spotless. The food was fresh with fluffy scrambled eggs, perfectly cooked bacon, two kinds of waffles, toast, juice, yougurt, etc. We have stayed there twice and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintageone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We decided to venture on the spur of the moment to Lancaster county, we live about an hour plus from it so we wanted a local stay for one night. The breakfast included with the room is far better than most. Its consistently replenished. They have done a nice job updating the halls and main areas and the room had a nice mini fridge, which in the summer heat is helpful for keeping a drink cold.
The only shortcoming I can find with the room was the need to update the room carpenting and launder the bed shirt. (Room 104). If not for this I would have given it 5 stars. The pool outside is very nice too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMKANDOIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thanks so much for your review. We plans for new carpet in all of our guest rooms. We will also be unrolling Choice Hotels' new bedding package by the end of the year. It is going to be SO nice. You'll have to pay us a return visit to see the improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Nice accommodation, pleasant staff. Just wish our room was on the opposite side of the building. If you come here, I would advise you to ask for the side near the front desk. We stayed in room 201 - the side closest to the turnpike. I'd say it is about 1/4 mile away. If you are a light sleeper like I am, I would opt for the opposite side of the building or not book here. Many trucks driving at night. Luckily there are dark curtains to block out the local lights.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SyracuseNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Booked this for a quick overnight business trip, it was close to where we needed to go, the reviews looked good and the price was right. When we checked in the room had a very musty mildewy smell. We got in very late and were exhausted so we just went to sleep and decidd to tell the desk in the morning. As I was searching for an outlet to plug my phone in, I noticed serious water damage in the room. I went to the desk and the manager accompanied me to the room to see what the problem was. She noticed the smell immediately and was very apologetic. She mentioned that the desk would take care of us and I was pleasantly surprised when they didn't charge us for the room. If we need to head that way again I would book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnygrl963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I reserved a room in advance via the Choice website because of the AARP rate and knowing this was a former Holiday Inn property; with interior corridors. The importance about Holiday Inn is that, most all older properties were built solid using cement instead of wood = Quiet.
The hub area (middle) is where you check in. The former dining room was turned it into the breakfast area. Also, a small lounge-bar is available. Expanding out from the hub are two (2-story) wings.

The hotel has been renovated with new carpet, bedding, paint and nice flat screen televisions. The only downside of former HI hotels is the small bathroom; not the fault of Comfort Inn.

It was a hot - 105 degree day when I checked in to my king room. The AC unit kept up with crisp cool air. The bed was comfortable, TV had 80 available stations and the free wi-fi was fast. Also had the microwave-refridgerator combo. The only food within walking distance is a Turkey Hill Convenience Store (fresh sandwiches). Otherwise it is a car ride up the road for a decent diner; or a steakhouse. The hotel is about 30 miles north of Lancaster.

The expanded hot breakfast was excellent. I especially like the scrambled eggs and crisp bacon. It was a busy morning and they had two employees keeping everything well stocked and clean.

I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor. I usually go for the highest, but had no problem. I didn't hear anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefffromark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We appreciate you telling everyone about your pleasant experience at our hotel. As you can see from many of the other comments--our complimentary breakfast is widely enjoyed.

We are actually only 15 miles north of Lancaster--about a 20 minute drive into the city.

We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

A group of any where from 15 to 40 guys have been making an annual trip to this area for many years. This was our 2nd year at the Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North. We followed Sherrie Stetler, the manager, from her previous location and we have not been disappointed. She and her staff have run a first class operation. They have been extremely accomodating and have made our stay most enjoyable. The golf courses and tee times were all set up perfectly and everything ran like clockwork. Sherrie and her staff gave us a fantastic manager's 'happy hour' on our 2nd night with great appetizers and finger food along with a free drink. They also catered a BBQ on our last night which was very well received and at a reasonable price. The every morning buffet style breakfast was just fantastic. We will definitely be back next year for more of the same.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atkinson107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
95 reviews
15.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North

Property: Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Address: 1 Denver Rd, Exit 286, PA Turnpike, Denver, PA 17517-9200 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lancaster County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is centrally located among the rolling hills of Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Adjacent to the Pennsylvania Turnpike (exit 286), we are just minutes to Lancaster and Reading's top attractions. Just outside our doors is Stoudt's Brewery, Adamstown's Antique Capital of the World, the Green Dragon Flea and Farmers' Market, and beautiful countryside dotted with small farming communities. Statement: This hotel is The Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North is a AAA Three Diamond property. We will be happy to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Lancaster County North Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing