We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value - great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Denver
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Queens NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value - great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed on a Friday night in Jan. The room was clean and pretty big with comfortable beds. It could use new pillows. Granted, it's not the Ritz - but you are not paying Ritz prices. I agree, the cable selection was excellent; and the staff members were friendly. The pleasant breakfast area has a nice selection and helps save time if you are traveling. The breakfast time was just about over at 9 am but the lady in charge made a fresh pot of coffee for us - thought that was very nice. We have stayed here before and will stay here again. If you are shopping for antiques in Adamstown, its perfect. Also near Green Dragon Farmers Market. Red Roof offers great deals at different times during the year---makes it even better!

Room Tip: You enter the rooms from an inside corridor which is nice. You can reach most rooms from the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraNYC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    18
    13
    13
See reviews for
21
18
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here before and had a pleasant experience then but this time around I was not so pleased. I am a non smoker and requested a non smoking room but the entire hotel smelled so strongly of cigarettes I woke up several times throughout the night with a headache. Aside from the smokey and musty scent throughout the hotel the stay was not bad for the price. The bed was comfortable and the place was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravel_505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, tn
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is older, but remodeled somewhat. The staff was friendly and helpful. HOWEVER, THIS IS NOT A SAFE NEIGHBORHOOD. The hotel is attached to another hotel which is a haven to longterm renters. I was accousted in the parking lot by a young man (I am a 49 year old female). He was staying in the hotel next door and came out with his dog who attacked my dog. He kicked my dog several times and it required my husband to get him off of me.

BAD, BAD, BAD

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lochtey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is an older hotel, true. But it is very clean and the service is outstanding. The staff is wonderful and the location is awesome, right next to a Dunkin Donuts. They do not have flat screen TVs but their cable selection is great and wifi is super fast!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reamstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The Front Desk Service was exceptionally Kind and Pleasant EVEN though it was late at night. She was helpful in the area for my next day planning and the Breakfast area was Clean and organized with a variety of choices to choose from. My room was clean and the sheets did smell good also!!! Not like Some Hotels I have stayed in and I travel alot so this was a treat...

Room Tip: Top Floor was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very clean, the staff is extremely friendly. the internet connection is very fast for a hotel, even the smoking rooms smell fresh. the beds are very comfortable. there are many more channels on the tv than most red roofs i have stayed in. in the adjacent parking lot is a dunkin' donuts, and across the street is a turkey hill gas station, for sandwiches and sodas, both of which are accessible by walking. the rooms with two queen beds (cheaper rooms) have a mini fridge in it, which most red roofs only offer in their standard king rooms. very quiet area, no noise problems. I have traveled to many hotels, both in this area and all around the northeast, and this is definitely my favorite.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs on the back side have a pretty decent view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is an older hotel & it's showing its age. Having said that, it was clean & the staff was very helpful. We arrived in town around 2:00 & check in is not until 3:00. We were traveling with a small dog & wanted to check in as soon as we were able, so we stopped in to let them know our wishes. The room was not ready, but we were allowed to check in at that time & they immediately prepared the room. When we were walking to our room, we passed the lady who prepared our room & thanked her. She showed genuine concern & said to please let her know if there was anything she had overlooked. In addition, I mentioned to the lady at the desk that we were considering going to a local restaurant & asked her opinion. She suggested Stoudt's Black Angus Restaurant & Brew Pub, which we really enjoyed. We stayed on a Sunday night & it was a very affordable rate. I looked into staying on the preceding night (Saturday), as well & the rate was over double the rate we paid. I would definitely stay again for the rate we paid, but would not stay for the rate wanted for Saturday. That rate was way too much for the room/hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
7.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Akron
Rodeway Inn Akron
#1 of 1 in Akron
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#23 of 37 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
11.6 mi away
Warwick Inn & Suites
Warwick Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
14.5 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#13 of 16 in Ronks
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Denver

Property: Red Roof Inn Denver
Address: 2017 N Reading Rd, Denver, PA 17517-9168 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Denver 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Denver, PA is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite counter tops, a comfortable easy chair, interior and exterior corridors, and more. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing