We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Denver
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Family stayed here March 24,2012. We checked in with our dog which they allowed. No one was at the front desk to greet us, had to ring a bell. Cindy, front desk manager came to check us in.She wasn't very pleasant. The rooms were ok, but they were painting the breakfast area cupboards and in the morning the smell was still there. There is an Econolodge almost attached to the hotel and that is a sore sight to see, should have stayed up the road at Blackhorse lodge.We won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralphy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    19
    14
    15
See reviews for
23
20
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Lobby is well lit and inviting. Staff were polite and prompt.

Room features: very clean; bathroom floor tiled and overall modern; updated bed linens; hair dryer & iron with ironing board; coffee maker; desk & chair; paper delivered to your room.

Breakfast was fruit, juice, cereal and milk, pastries, and make-your-own waffles.

Excellent value for the price; use this Red Roof Inn as your launching pad for all your activities in Lancaster County.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammySamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I've stayed at the Denver, PA Red Roof Inn (formerly Comfort Inn) for years. It is consistantly clean, and the staff is helpful, friendly and nice. Pricing is very reasonable. Best place in the area to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The staff was very helpful (Karen) and the room was very clean. Also, the price of room was great. Close to where i had to go. Karen was very nice to my dog, Boo. She even helped me remove luggage from my car and get settled in my clean room. It was cold that day and my room was heated up before i got there. Great job, Red Roof Inn

Room Tip: The room that was chosen for me was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Arrived just before check in time on a cold, blustery, unexpected snowy day in October. Room was ready, close to office area, as requested. Staff was very friendly. Offered suggestions for places to eat.
Room was plenty big, bathroom was tiny, but sink was outside of toilet area.
Plenty for continental breakfast, better than the hotel next door.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank number3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Nice clean room wth great desk for laptop. I had the wheelchair accessable room (don't know why) so the bathroom was quite large. Only problem was that it was closest to the lobby and any conversation or noise would travel right to my door, although it was a minor problem.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainforest5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The pluses include a great location and price and the room was clean. the room was servicable.

The negatives were that the room was small and the bathroom looked like it was last redone in the 1950's. While they like to point out that the property is connected to and operated by the luxury Brown hotel, make no mistake that this is a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
7.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Akron
Rodeway Inn Akron
#1 of 1 in Akron
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
11.6 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
65 reviews
11.4 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#5 of 7 in Wyomissing
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Denver

Property: Red Roof Inn Denver
Address: 2017 N Reading Rd, Denver, PA 17517-9168 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Denver
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Denver 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Denver, PA is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite counter tops, a comfortable easy chair, interior and exterior corridors, and more. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Denver
Denver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing