We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pittsburgh Barbeque Company
Ranked #11 of 19 Restaurants in Delmont
Restaurant details
Delmont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Classic barbecue..glad to see something different in Delmont. The baked beans are excellent but the sandwiches are pricey (wouldn't hurt to use a milder sauce). Happy to see you've up graded the indoor dining area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomanticOne_357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the brisket!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Everything here is excellent every time. They close over the winter but it is one of our first stops when the season begins and we go back time and again. We mostly take out but there are a few benches inside and picnic tables outside. My better half loves the pulled pork. The baked apples rock.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenL2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just got the beef brisket today and I must say it was like the BBQ in texas! Lean. Flavorful and the sauce was amazing it had a little kick to it. Thank you!! I will be back and I will be hungry for more!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerzygirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I read a favorable write-up in a local paper about this place and stopped for dinner with my wife. The ribs were dry and a little chewy. The sauce was boring. This place looks like a roadside B-B-Q place that has a nice covered exterior and a simple interior. Price was OK if the food was better.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvsfishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pittsburgh Barbeque Company also viewed

 

Been to Pittsburgh Barbeque Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing