We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update of prior review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Delmont
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Update of prior review”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I reviewed this location a couple of years ago and thought it important to note that one of my primary complaints was about the unusably slow internet service. They have since upgraded, and while far from speedy you can at least check emails and surf the web. Don't expect to be able to stream Netflix or anything.

The pillows are still terrible (I bring my own) and I wish they would maybe buy some new towels (the current ones have lost all the absorbing fuzz and now feel like sandpaper) but at least the rooms are generally clean.

Maintenance seems to be slipping a bit, though. I stay here all the time for business and often times the iron is broken or a light bulb is out. Nothing unbearable but it keeps me from giving them more than an "average" rating.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 3rd floor if you're not a smoker. I don't know if they have a smoking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slabhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear slabhead,

We appreciate you leaving a review on your recent stays with us. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any issues you have encountered.

We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We will pass over you comments made to our Maintenance Manager in order to investigate further. We are pleased you have enjoyed our clean rooms.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    26
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
23
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Comfortable, friendly, clean. That just about sums up the Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmot! This was our third or fourth stay at this property; it is convenient to shopping, dining, etc. Desk clerks are very accommodating and offer bottled water for the trip home!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear; away from noisy traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelmontGM, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Darryl M,

We are so happy the Holiday Inn Express meets your travel needs and expectations. We value our guests, and seeing your comment motivates us to do our best everyday!

Hope to see you soon!

Jason. Guest Experience Champion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, MI
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived late and they a had all of our keys made up and ready. Checking only took 2 minutes. When we received our room keys, we also received coupons for the restaurant down the hill called lamplighters. The coupon was for $2.50 off a dinner entree and another coupon for buy one get one free cocktail. We didn't have time to go to the restaurant, but it was always busy, so I'm assuming it was good!
The room was very nice. It's your typical holiday inn room.
There is no pool there, which is stated on there hotel page, would be a nice addition though!
The breakfast bar is very nice. You have a wide selections from bagels, eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, yogurt, fruit etc...
Check out was also very fast and he was very curious asking how my stay was and what I would recommend to help them improve.
Overall good hotel and will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crashlehcar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This newer or recently remodeled hotel was clean and comfortable. It was not conveniently located and very difficult to find entrance of Rt22.
We stayed here as all the hotels were booked up in Greensburg.
The breakfast was handy and the fitness room was easy to use. We used the coin washer dryer located on the 1st floor. We most likely will not stay here again as the location was not convenient.
But this hotel is clean, free wifi and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My sister and I were able to get a discount on this room from saving up points from Holiday Inn's Preferred Member Club. When we checked in, because we were members, they offered us snacks and a picture clip trinket upon our arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a USA Today newspaper waiting at our door in the morning. Breakfast was a good spread - pancakes, cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, toast, scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy with biscuits, and tea/coffee. The breakfast was offered for a good range of time - 6:30am until 9:30am (I think). The staff was friendly - no complaints!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micmac1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had intended to stay in Latrobe but all their establishments were booked due to weddings. Found this Holiday Inn on the web and they had two cancellations. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful in getting us booked in quickly. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and their staff was friendly as well. As another reviewer stated, I too wish they had a pool. Under the circumstances, we were grateful to have a place to stay in a pinch and there were some good eating establishments right down the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. The gentleman at the front desk, Jason, was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is nicely remodeled, comfortable beds, bathrooms, clean. I wish the hotel had a pool but I believe they have that in mind and will try to do something about it. The hotels has standard rooms, Jacuzzi rooms and 2 suites. Whichever room you choose you will have a pleasant night and plenty of sleep!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelmendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delmont
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
7.3 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
482 reviews
9.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
210 reviews
9.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont
Address: 6552 State Route 22, Delmont, PA 15626-2409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Delmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Delmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Murrysville / Delmont is happy to have you stay with us. Our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat for you when you are in our area. Start your day off with our New, Hot Express Start breakfast bar and be more productive with our free local phone calls and free Wi-Fi access. Add in the benefits of Priority Club Rewards, why would you stay anywhere else? While in the area, be sure to take advantage of all the special events and attractions. All things from thePittsburgh Steelers, Pirates, and Penguins to some of the greatest golf courses in the East. Historical locations such as Bushy Run Battlefield and Fort Ligonier make this wonderful for historical enthusiasts as well. There is something for everyone. Shoppers also have great malls and specialty stores to explore for their own hidden treasures. Our corporate guests should not feel left out. Located close to companies such as Quadrant, Cleveland Brothers, F.S. Elliott and more, we make it easy to get rested and prepared for those important business meetings. Using our business center and meeting room can make things even easier.Visit Delmont, PA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Murrysville / Delmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont Hotel Delmont
Delmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing