We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional 12-day stay in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Delmont
Blairsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Exceptional 12-day stay in every way”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We are writing to express our sincere appreciation for the exceptional, thorough, and above and beyond the standard level of professionalism service(s) provided throughout our 12-day stay in June/July of this year.

Our special thanks to Krysta Rigney (General Manager), Tiffany Smith (Manager), Hank, Jordon, Samantha and Wendy (Front Desk), Bonnie, Sharon, Lucy and Kathy (Breakfast Bar), Colleen, Cheryl, Rhianon, Cheryl, Nicole, Jen, Sara, Dorothy, Linda, Michelle, Brittany, Leila and Kasey (Housekeeping), and for anyone we may have omitted. They are the best.

We are frequent travelers and stay at many hotels including Wingate, Ramada Inn, Comfort Inn and Suite chains, etc. The personnel at this hotel surpass them all. The facility is immaculate and beautiful. Add to this the above-mentioned staff and our experience here has been way beyond expectations.

Sincerely,

Bert G. Steeves (Priority Club Member 30+ years) and Jolie E. Kenney (Corporate Flight Attendant)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    26
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
22
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Putnam Valley, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

we are Priority Club Members of the Holiday inn, have stayed a this hotel many times within the past 8 years with pleasant experiences, BUT our most recent stay on Friday June 15 of this year
was HORRIBLE! stayed in room 301 where the wall by the bed was rust stained from the sprinkler above, the TV had very "snowy" reception and the worst part was that there were bed bugs in our bed!!!
we stayed only the one night & we left early the next morning, had their buffet breakfast, which was good & we were on our way. we drove 6+ hours to home, looked at our bodies & discovered bites & welts. you guessed it, the results of the bed bugs kicked in as a rash & itchiness.
since this is the first time anything like this has happened to us in our many years of traveling, i was hesitant to complain until i thought of all you folks out there who rely on reviews, that i was going to notify to the hotel. i called the hotel this past Saturday, spoke with Samantha, told her the bedbug story & she was to have the manager, Tiffany call us back. Well, today is Monday June 25, & no call back...not a good thing. We will never stay here again & never recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doubletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay wasn't what you expected.

I'd like to take the opportunity to address the issues that you brought to our attention. We were, in fact, having a problem with the sprinkler head in room 301 which was causing rust to run from the sprinkler head down the wall. That has been corrected by our contracted Sprinkler company, J&J, and has been repainted. We are also in the process of updating our cable to include High Definition programming, which is currently unavailable through our provider. The contract for our new provider is in the works and HD should take affect within the next few weeks.

The most important issue, that of bed bugs, raised an immediate red flag for management. We conctacted our contracted exterminator, Terminex, on Saturday, June 23rd, when you called to report the issue. They were unable to come to the hotel until Monday, and when they did, they confirmed that there were no bed bugs, or remnants of bed bugs present anywhere in the room. This is something that we take VERY seriously, as does the public. We apologize for any inconvenience for a rash that developed, however, we have been assured it was not caused by bed bugs. Tiffany, Guest Services Manager, attempted to call you Sunday, June 24th when she became aware of the issue, to no avail. Tiffany was able to leave you a message Wednesday morning, after receiving confirmation from Terminex that there were no bed bugs in the room.

Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will choose Holiday Inn Express in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stay at this hotel alot but this past time I stayed I was very unpleased. The girl (Samantha) at the front desk was very unpleasant and had NO idea what she was doing. She was more worried about her cell phone. The rooms were very nice and clean like always.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayson p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We aim for exceptional customer service at all times, and I am very sorry that you were displeased with the service you received. Cell phones are not permitted to be used by employees and this, as well as Samantha's unpleasant attitude, has been addressed. I do hope that you'll choose to stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We've stayed here before, and since it is the only hotel near our family reunion, we chose it again. The room was nice and clean. The fridge and microwave in the room were a nice convenience, and sparkling clean. the beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows. There were ample towels and amenities in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was ample, and the coffee was outstanding! But, the air conditioner was old-fashioned, in the window and noisy. The controls were warmer/cooler on a round dial. I much prefer a thermostat. It was freezing near the window--that is where the desk and the easy chair were, and hotter as you moved away. The fan in the bathroom was broken, and the shower curtain rod was installed incorrectly so that it bowed downward causing the curtain to bunch in the middle, and resulted in a flood with each shower. When checking out (we only stayed one night), I told the desk attendant, Jordan, the problems, starting with the shower rod, and he politely smiled and nodded. When I told him about the fan, he finally said, "I had better l write this down and turn it in to have these things fixed." He should have immediately taken more interest in making things right by writing them down at the onset.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitteacher716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear fitteacher716,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. I'm truly pleased you liked your room accommodation and delighted the breakfast served during your travel exceeded your expectations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the unusual conditions of the air conditioning unit and the shower rod caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will address these points to continually improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and were very pleased both times. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. There is a great little breakfast in the morning... FREE! Overall we were very pleased and the hotel had a great "homey" vibe to it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank locomamaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New stanton
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The motel was nice and clean room but our truck was out front and someone drilled a hole in our truck fuel tank and there are no cameras outside to see who done it. They didn't offer any help.
Won't go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbright_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Kbright_12,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed here to attend a Steelers game and loved it. Everything was top notch. Nice clean room. Pleasant and efficient staff. Yummy free breakfast. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelerJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delmont
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
7.5 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
162 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
471 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont
Address: 6552 State Route 22, Delmont, PA 15626-2409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Delmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Delmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Murrysville / Delmont is happy to have you stay with us. Our comfortable rooms provide a personal retreat for you when you are in our area. Start your day off with our New, Hot Express Start breakfast bar and be more productive with our free local phone calls and free Wi-Fi access. Add in the benefits of Priority Club Rewards, why would you stay anywhere else? While in the area, be sure to take advantage of all the special events and attractions. All things from thePittsburgh Steelers, Pirates, and Penguins to some of the greatest golf courses in the East. Historical locations such as Bushy Run Battlefield and Fort Ligonier make this wonderful for historical enthusiasts as well. There is something for everyone. Shoppers also have great malls and specialty stores to explore for their own hidden treasures. Our corporate guests should not feel left out. Located close to companies such as Quadrant, Cleveland Brothers, F.S. Elliott and more, we make it easy to get rested and prepared for those important business meetings. Using our business center and meeting room can make things even easier.Visit Delmont, PA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Murrysville / Delmont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murrysville/Delmont Hotel Delmont
Delmont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing